We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and decent eat ”
Review of The White House

The White House
Ranked #223 of 349 Restaurants in Luton
Description: A JDWetherspoons Pub located in the town centre with huge range of craft and world beers, serving food until 11pm all day every day. traditional ales, music, sports, rock and roll bingo and a lot more. pop in and check us out.
Restaurant details
Description: A JDWetherspoons Pub located in the town centre with huge range of craft and world beers, serving food until 11pm all day every day. traditional ales, music, sports, rock and roll bingo and a lot more. pop in and check us out.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is not the best place, but the service is fast and good, the food isn't bad and it's easy to find (next to Luton Mall). Also, it's not expensive, as I only payed 8 pounds for a decent sized breakfast and a beer.

Thank Victor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThewhitehouseJDW, Manager at The White House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback

Seems we are the best place :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A large Spoons, ample seating friendly and efficient staff, speedy and efficient service and a nice pint.

Thank Steve57C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThewhitehouseJDW, Manager at The White House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thanks for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Frequented many times over the years but was appalled by the service today. Arrived 11.15am for coffee and a bite. Tables dirty, still with plates. When ordering at the bar I asked if could be cleared please, staff member told me to ask someone else. Extremely surprised by the response I found another member who told me to wait as she had something to do! I understand people being busy but customer service involves being polite. The breakfast wrap arrived minus bacon. I was told have to pay extra when menu clearly states bacon sausage hash brown and cheese. To be fair that member of staff did apologise but all in all rude, ignorant and definitely no attention to detail.

Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThewhitehouseJDW, Manager at The White House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thanks for the feedback will review with the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is a standard Weatherspoons pub. Food was hot and service was good, waitress was happy to go and get the little one some crayons.

They have a decent selection of beers & a beer garden.

Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThewhitehouseJDW, Manager at The White House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi

Thanks for the feedback

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Short trip to Luton and found White House near hotel. Usually a good meal, and it was. However the place is huge and you can hardly hold a conversation due to the deafening noise from other customers. Nicely done, food order came surprisingly quickly considering the number of customers. Value for money, burger was poor and only two tiny bits of raw onion, not satisfied at all.

Thank AR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThewhitehouseJDW, Manager at The White House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi

We always aim to keep the noise levels down any customer that is loud will be asked to reduce noise levels. Meals are served to company specification but if you asked for some extra onion we would happily oblige.

Regards Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White House also viewed

Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing