We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, room and food”
Review of Letter Farm B&B

Letter Farm B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Letter Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Dunkeld B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My room was spacious with ensuite bathroom. The host is friendly and helpful. The farm house is next to a beautiful loch. You get a good choice of breakfasts. You're asked to decide what you want the night before but by doing this they can provide more choice with less waste. It's quite out of the way so you need your own transport but that suited me perfectly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontpushit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Jo was a wonderful host, making us feel welcome right away and making us a wonderful breakfast each morning, and great attention to detail with amenities in our room. It was so beautiful and peaceful being a little outside of town, with great walks nearby. This is our new favorite spot! We cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annakoehler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My wife and I stayed for four nights and used Letter Farm as our base for walking and exploring the surrounding area. We could not fault the accommodation which was spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high standard. We stayed in the family room for a little extra space and had lovely views over the immaculate front gardens and stone patio. Jo was the perfect host and the rooms all showed her personal touches with the decor and other amenities. The lounge was very comfortable and the wood burning, open fire very welcome at the end of a busy day's walking and sightseeing.The selection of foods for breakfast was as good as anything we have had elsewhere, even in five star hotels, and all food was freshly prepared to the highest standard. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Letter Farm to anyone.

Room Tip: The Family Room has good views and extra space but all are excellently furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grahamgrimshaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Beautiful farmhouse and manicured grounds. Jo was a wonderful hostess! so many extra little touches that made our stay more enjoyable! Very helpful with information and directions. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and were beautifully looked after. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and very comfortable in a beautifully maintained farmhouse. There were lots of thoughtful touches like a small kitchen with fridge and wineglasses for the use of guests, homemade shortbread in the rooms and cosy sitting room with a real fire which was lit for our return in the evening. Jo was very helpful with things like taxis and maps for walks. Would thoroughly recommend!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunkeld hotels
4.8 km away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,388 reviews
3.3 km away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
3.3 km away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letter Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letter Farm B&B

Address: Letter Farm Loch of the Lowes, Dunkeld PH8 0HH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Dunkeld
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dunkeld
Hotel Class:4 star — Letter Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run stock farm offering bed and breakfast. We have three en-suite rooms, one a family room, all with TV. A large guest lounge with log fire, TV and DVD player. Fridge and microwave are there for guest use. Located 3 miles east of Dunkeld, next to the Loch of the Lowes wildlife reserve. Lots of bird and wildlife in the area as well as excellent walking, cycling,history, fishing, extreme sports and golfing. Lots of off road parking, motor bikers and children over 10 yrs welcome. Sorry no dogs in the house. Open May to November ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing