We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$52
View deal
Trip.comUS$62
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
268
174
79
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
174
79
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjoining beefeater beefeater restaurant great night visiting family good size comfy bed all you can eat member of staff cooked breakfast main road would stay again restaurant next door fan eatery duvet cleaners southend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We stayed here over the weekend for one night while we were visiting nearby family. Check in went smoothly and the room was very clean. Very basic for a premier Inn but ok for somewhere to put your head for one night. The only negative was the room was SO hot! There’s no air con in any of the rooms and the windows barely open so it did become unbearable after a while.

Breakfast is at the beefeater restaurant next door. Continental is a buffet style followed by a full English breakfast. There is no other choice for hot food but you can choose what you wanted on your full English. Food arrived luke warm and wasn’t the best breakfast I’ve had. Again perfect for somewhere to put your head for one night but I wouldn’t want to stay any longer than that.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kayleighmurphy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Good experience, lovely rooms just wished it had air-con in them as the room was very hot. Children slept well apart from one, my youngest. The cot provided didn't have an effective mattress, like sleeping on card board.
Staff provided a friendly service and very welcoming.
Overall, my 2 day stop was good.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 359joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely meal and very friendly service from LYN. She was very helpful in sorting out voucher queries as well that my friend had. Good size meals and well presented. The service was prompt and we didn't have to wait long at all. I would be quite happy to return.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sparkyfraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed here this week nice stay,rooms nice and big ,iron and ironing board available ,fan in room incase it gets to warm. Plenty of seating outside, good food nice service but had van broken in all power tools taken so beware.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank paulaW4690NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

great location for visiting relatives. tonnes of local shopping opportunities. Premier for a reason always spotless and a great bed. good facilities . wet room perfect. even the tv remote was cleaned (yeah) Attached restaurant. good disabled access loads of free parking WELL DONE ON THAT!! no air con but a great fan instead. complimentary tea and coffee and more if you want it. Would never stay in anything other than premier inn. I wonder if they'll discount me a room for this LOL. Use premier inn every 6 weeks to see family dotted around the country. BIG love to a successful business model. EXCELLENT value for money SUPER DUPER .

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ladylovesthejobs2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews