We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$52
View deal
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
268
174
79
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
174
79
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjoining beefeater beefeater restaurant great night visiting family good size comfy bed all you can eat member of staff cooked breakfast main road would stay again restaurant next door fan eatery duvet cleaners southend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

The staff were nice and the bed was comfy but the room was so tiny that you can only just walk around the bed. Ive stayed in a few premier inns and its the first time i couldnt wait to leave. I didnt get value for money either because it was bank holiday weekend and i was charged £260 for the privelidge

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikkibrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the size of your room. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Accommodation was excellent clean tidy well presented. Staff were friendly and very helpful any requests or problems were quickly solved. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and cooked to order.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lyn5135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

The room was small but OMG was the bed comfortable. Only thing is no air-con so if it was an exceptionally warm night, it would have been too hot to sleep. Everywhere was spotless and staff should be very proud. Well done Premier Inn East Mayne

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MummaGeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021

The hotel is very good value for money, excellent customer service, good foods and mostly nice environment. The breakfast team was very good and the foods are very amazing. The rooms are very clean standard to our expectations and my children really want us to go back to the hotel as soon as they have another holiday.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Owolabiy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

I will never ever book here again, the receptionist in the dining area was who was also serving food was awful to my family and I, she was rasist and full of hate and anger please AVOID this Premier inn im looking into a refund as she made our stay hell

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roxgardener1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews