We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great value”
Review of V Lounge

V Lounge
Ranked #76 of 219 Restaurants in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I've been in this restaurant quite a lot for drinks only in the pleasant courtyard and decided to try the food which I had heard good things about.

The bar area was very busy with only 1 member of staff so it took a little longer to get served than normal but was fine when the large group left.

The menu is fairly small but reasonably priced. The food was excellent and was impressed with the size of the tapas. All our group had an excellent meal and enjoyed the atmosphere and friendly waitress.

Look forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tuz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Food is pretty poor. I had Tapas: chicken spring rolls (nice), camembert and toast (cold with rock hard bread), fried halloumi (nice but cold) and vegetable tempura (incinerated bits of veg without any kind of batter). The other half had meat balls and pasta; it arrived 15 minutes later and the sauce was quite bland. Shame really, because the venue is lovely and the young lady behind the bar was absolutely lovely.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank johnnygness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Had a Sunday roast with family recently, (new the menu I believe) and it is delicious! Easily the best in town. The beef was beautifully cooked, and a lovely selection of accompaniments. Only £7.50, you’d expect it to be so much more for the quality, but not complaining! Service a little slow at times, but think that was just down to new staff. Our regular now for a decent Sunday lunch.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MB9619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Totally amazed by the quality of the food and the price had the prawn cocktail starter and full of prawns and followed by

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank T5785SKandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We were a party of 11 celebrating my Mum’s 71st birthday. We had asked before going if we could have the Tapas menu as they only usually do roasts on a Sunday but they had said it would be fine. They forgot a few dishes so had to be done last, however, when one of the dishes came out, it was still frozen in the middle (a duck dish). When we told them of this they took it back into the kitchen but it never came back. As a result we asked them to knock one of the tapas dishes off the bill as we never received it. Firstly, not only did they not apologise for serving frozen food but the chef then made out it was our fault for asking for the tapas menu!! He said ‘well I wasn’t set up for tapas but I did it anyway’. If they couldn’t do, they should have told us, but it is not the customers fault the chef served a dish still frozen! We really didn’t make a fuss or even complain about the wait and did not deserve to be spoken so rudely. Not only that, but he then started saying loudly ‘did they leave a tip on the table...no, there’s no tip on the table’. In actual fact, we were going to sort that at the till when paying the bill but after being spoken to like that we decided not to leave it. We had rude service the previous year but had decided to give it another go. This time however, it was a whole other level or rudeness and I will never go there again!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AliceG1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V Lounge also viewed

Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to V Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing