We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxed”
Review of Pinto Lounge

Pinto Lounge
Ranked #27 of 215 Restaurants in Banbury
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Pinto Lounge is an informal, neighbourhood food led cafe lounge that's open 9am till 11pm everyday. Where families, friends, and locals can enjoy coffee, cocktails and loads in between! A nice big breakfast, something light to eat at lunch time and some tasty tapas in the evening. All in the relaxed comfortable environment of a lounge. We have a heated courtyard and well behaved children and dogs are welcome too!
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The staff are very friendly. You never feel pressured to hurry your drink or meal. If you are looking for a light meal at a reasonable cost with a nice pleasant atmosphere this is ideal. If you go in on your own though and get a seat you then have to leave your stuff on the chair whilst you go to place your order. But that's the same with a lot of places

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PintoLounge, FOH Supervisor at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi David B,

What a lovely review! We're so glad you find us a relaxing place to be - we do aim to make all of our customers feel like they're in their own lounge, just kicking back with a coffee or some food.

We're looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes,

Helen
FOH Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We wanted a quick meal after going to the cinema.
Warm atmosphere, very hospitable staff.

Very good burger and all day breakfast, just hit the spot.

Have often visited at lunch time, even better in the evening.

Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PintoLounge, FOH Supervisor at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Hi Jane J,

Thank you for such a lovely review. Glad you were able to make the most of us in the evening - particularly our all day brunch!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes,

Helen
FOH Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Visited as part of a group for breakfast. My Eggs Benedict was fine and tasty. However several people in the group experienced issues.

All were ordered at the same time and two peoples food came out almost half an hour after the others. One had hash browns that were still partly frozen in the middle, which is unacceptable. When the waiter was told he offered to replace them, but it was declined due to the long wait experienced prior and the fact the rest of the food would then have been cold.

Have eaten here before and it's always been quite nice, so was very disappointed.

Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PintoLounge, FOH Supervisor at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi James C,

I cannot apologise enough to your party for the inadequate food you received. As you've said, our food is usually very nice and on this occasion I'm very disappointed to hear you were let down. As you ordered together you're quite right that you shouldn't have waited so long, and having partially frozen food is unacceptable - this is something which I will discuss with our Head Chef as we don't want this happening again.

If you would like to discuss this issue further, we would be more than happy for you to email us at pinto@thelounges.co.uk where we can hopefully together get to the bottom of this issue with you.

In the meantime we hope that this hasn't put you off visiting us as our FOH and BOH staff always try their best to make everyone's experience a positive one.

I hope we will see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Helen
FOH Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

You will definitely enjoy this place.I felt relaxed sitting there and having drink.Friendly staff.Easy to access

Thank Terencejose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PintoLounge, FOH Supervisor at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi Terencejose1,

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you've enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again!

All the best,

Jess
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Met up with family here for dinner, driving an hour each to meet in the middle. I'm sure we will be doing this again. Between us we had hero burgers (thumbs up from the guys) a regular cheese burger with sweet potato fries and I had the vegan special which was a hearty risotto. The kitchen made me vegan garlic bread which was delicious. Monday mains come with free wine or pudding. Excellent value. We went for three wines and one sticky toffee pud, which came with a generous portion of ice cream and lots of sauce.

We finished with coffee and peppermint tea. Overall we had a very chilled, fun evening. Service was spot on. Helen is very warm and friendly, giving the impression that nothing is too much trouble and taking the time to check on us - she added sparkle to a lovely evening. The food was reasonably priced and the deal was excellent. The restaurant was fairly busy when we arrived but it was still easy to get a table.

We'll be back and would recommend. Thanks.

1  Thank 1710charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PintoLounge, Manager at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi 1710charlie,

What a wonderful review. It's great to get a 5* rating from a customer but it's so rewarding to hear that Helen made you all feel so welcome - we'll be sure to pass your comments on to her and I'm sure she'll be thrilled.

We always try our best to suit everyone's dietary requirements and are pleased to hear on this occasion that our chefs could prepare something to suit you!

We're looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best wishes,

Jess
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinto Lounge also viewed

Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Pinto Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing