We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Small Town Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treetops Guest House
Ranked #12 of 36 Banbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Treetops B&B. Lovely rooms to suit different budgets. Easy walk to town and country.Great history, shopping,pubs and food. Easy access to Oxford London and points north. Sandra is a wonderful cook and has delicious canned jellies. Len has valuable knowledge of the region. We are looking forward to our next visit. Gordon and Dina, Idaho USA

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

We did a flying visit to Banbury late August 2011 to see relatives. We were referred to Treetops B&B by the Information Centre and were not disappointed. Treetops is very central and a very well appointed place to stay. We experienced excellent customer service and a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karori12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We spent two nights at Treetops, we were allocated a beautiful modernised room with full en-suite facilities. The guest house is situated in close walking distance of Banbury centre & Cross with all the attractions of this market town which we explored following a scrumptious breakfast served in the comfortable breakfast room.
The owners are both delightful and did everything they could to make us comfortable.
If you visit Banbury - this is the place to stay = A+++++++

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is a lovely place to stay very close to central Banbury. An immaculate building, perfect room - modern and well decorated - with a good ensuite. Breakfast was great and the owners offer a brilliant service.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
Thank cdboy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Just visited Treetops for the first time today. I was very impressed with the fresh feel and decor throughout. Owners were very friendly. Good central location.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
4.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
456 reviews
6.5 km away
The Brasenose Arms
The Brasenose Arms
#1 of 1 in Cropredy
155 reviews
2 km away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
549 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guest House

Address: 28 Dashwood Road, Banbury OX16 5HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range: $200 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Treetops Guest House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly homely run Guest House. Treetops is a lovely Edwardian building with many original features, situated in a quiet street 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of town. Accomodation consists of 4 generous twin/double rooms with ensuite which have all been recently refurbished to a high standard. There is also 1 single room which shares a newly refurbished bath/shower room. A Full English breakfast is served in our lovely dining room. You can be sure of a friendly welcome. ' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Treetops Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing