We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Banbury, possibly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Treetops Guest House
Ranked #13 of 37 Banbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Treetops is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. The rooms are extremely clean, bright and airy. They boast features usually available only in much more expensive hotels such as large rooms, luxury king-size beds and complimentary bottles of mineral water. Great, freshly prepared breakfasts served in the bright dining room. Len and Sandra are wonderful hosts too and make everyone feel welcome. Very convenient for the town but located in a quiet area. We would not stay anywhere else when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulK743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Treetops. My room was extremely clean. They provide a hot water kettle with coffee, tea, hot chocolate and biscuits in the room. The breakfast is delicious. Every day there is fresh fruit, yogurt, and cereal. They will cook hot food to order, including the full English breakfast. The owners are very pleasant and gave us advice on local sightseeing. Len even walked over to the train station to show my friend and I how to get there. It is only about a ten minute walk, and about a 15 minute train ride to Oxford. You could also take the train to London. The B&B is within a short walk of the town center with plenty of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ia_farmgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The Treetops Guest House was my first-ever B&B. It was an absolutely great experience which has opened up a new world of lodging options for future travel. I discovered Treetops through a work associate and decided to book my stay while on a business trip to Banbury. Just a warning, I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness and odors. The Treetops was immaculate. My room was located on the top floor and had a bathroom. During my four night stay, my room and the eating area were consistently clean. Decorations were modern and the property is very well maintained. My breakfast every morning was carefully prepared and very delicious. The property is conveniently located in downtown Banbury. A 5-10 minute walk will unveil a wide selection of restaurants and pubs. Len and Sandra are wonderful hosts and very sweet. During my short stay, I feel I have made some new friends in the UK. When I come to Banbury again, this is my spot!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj_travelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Was working in Banbury and needed accommodation for a couple of nights. I was extremely pleasantly surprised to be greeted with a very warm welcome and shown around the hotel facilities. Was helped to my room with my baggage. The room was newly decorated and a variety of thoughtful touches were found. Plentiful refreshment and bathroom consumables. If there was one slight improvement I could suggest would be a desk to work at and suitable chair. For the price I was delighted.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siouxiqueue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Treetops B&B. Lovely rooms to suit different budgets. Easy walk to town and country.Great history, shopping,pubs and food. Easy access to Oxford London and points north. Sandra is a wonderful cook and has delicious canned jellies. Len has valuable knowledge of the region. We are looking forward to our next visit. Gordon and Dina, Idaho USA

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
0.4 km away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
0.4 km away
Ashlea Guest House
Ashlea Guest House
#3 of 37 in Banbury
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Brasenose Arms
The Brasenose Arms
#1 of 1 in Cropredy
155 reviews
4.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
450 reviews
8.5 km away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guest House

Address: 28 Dashwood Road, Banbury OX16 5HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range: $202 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Treetops Guest House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly homely run Guest House. Treetops is a lovely Edwardian building with many original features, situated in a quiet street 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of town. Accomodation consists of 4 generous twin/double rooms with ensuite which have all been recently refurbished to a high standard. There is also 1 single room which shares a newly refurbished bath/shower room. A Full English breakfast is served in our lovely dining room. You can be sure of a friendly welcome. ' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Treetops Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing