We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 weeks of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treetops Guest House
Ranked #13 of 37 Banbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Have been staying at treetops for 7 weeks while working in Banbury,beautiful room,exceptionally clean with superb attention to detail,also 1st class Breakfasts.
Sanda and Len (and Little Arther)are always warm,friendly and helpful and are a credit to themselves.
I work away from home mon-Friday's and have stayed in a lot of hotels and guest houses, tops is the best yet,will definitely been staying next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pstewartppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thanks for the lovely review, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the new year. all the best, Sandra Len and Arthur :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Can't praise this place enough. Spotless. Modern rooms in a lovely old building. Great location close to everything but just far enough away to be quiet. Small off-street parking plus street parking. Sandra & Len are very friendly, helpful with local suggestions, and do their best to accommodate changes to travel plans. Why stay anywhere else? I have stayed in 2 more expensive hotels (not B&Bs) in Banbury but I enjoy Treetops more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay a with us and it's always nice to see returning guests. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Lenord and Sandra were as friendly and caring as could be, and there attention to every detail was evident in their immaculately clean and comfotable B&B. The room was generously spacious the bed seemed better than my own and the ensuite accoutrements made a B&B seem like a four star hotel. Thank you Len and Sandra.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed over night for a wedding. It's a welcoming guesthouse. Our room was a reasonable size and bright, the bed was very comfy., breakfast is good & plentiful. The owners Len & Sandra are very friendly & helpful. We would suggest there could be more power points, but that's just a personal opinion. Overall a pleasurable stay and we would recommend!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mcgaalsstsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was our second year to stay at Treetops and we have made reservations to stay there again next year when we are in the UK for music festival in the area. Sandra & Len are great host. The place is clean, up-to-date, and in a great location. It's quiet at night for sleeping, breakfast is always fresh and delicious

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Kathle... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
6.5 km away
The Brasenose Arms
The Brasenose Arms
#1 of 1 in Cropredy
155 reviews
4.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
452 reviews
8.5 km away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
0.2 km away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guest House

Address: 28 Dashwood Road, Banbury OX16 5HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range: $203 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Treetops Guest House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly homely run Guest House. Treetops is a lovely Edwardian building with many original features, situated in a quiet street 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of town. Accomodation consists of 4 generous twin/double rooms with ensuite which have all been recently refurbished to a high standard. There is also 1 single room which shares a newly refurbished bath/shower room. A Full English breakfast is served in our lovely dining room. You can be sure of a friendly welcome. ' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Treetops Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing