We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
US$204
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawk House(West Camel)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
62
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
5
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lovely clean, bright and friendly B&B!
Paul was a welcoming host, who quickly and efficiently took us to the big, comfortable and clean rooms. A good breakfast selection booked to order at the time you wanted - cooked to perfection.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Came to yovile on bussiness with the wife so glad she picked this b and b it was clean close to town the breakfast was great and paul our host was very helpfull and nice thanks for pointing us to your local pub it wss a great night if your going to yovil you must try and stay hear one thing book early to avoid disappointment thanks paul all the best. John and lisa

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank johnandlisa7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed with three girlfriends as we were attending a reunion last weekend. We pulled up to find Paul at the gate waiting for us(high end doorman) he helped us with our bags to the room(top notch bell boy) gave us advise to the best means to get to our venue (well informed concierge) then was kind enough to drive four very excited girlies to the venue (chauffeur) and re-park my poorly parked car (meticulous valet). After what turned out to be a fabulous evening we returned to very comfortable rooms which had everything we needed to round off a near perfect day. Then to top it all Paul was up on Sunday morning and cooked us a great breakfast, beautifully cooked, perfectly presented (what a chef -look out Mr Ramsay). All in all we received 5* service and would highly recommend and we all agreed if staying in or around Yeovil there is nowhere else to stay! Thanks Paul for your attention to detail and nothing too much trouble attitude! From the Four Blue Badge Girlies.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What could have been a rather disastrous weekend at a music festival in the town, was undoubtedly saved by staying at Green Arches.

Top of the list has to be Paul. Friendly, helpful and easy going, made us feel welcome right from the start. Room was clean and tidy and adequate for our stay. Breakfast was great, lots of choice, well cooked and presented and service excellent. Taken as a whole, great value for money. Would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lambrettaman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for one night whilst on a business trip to Yeovil.
Green Arches is beautifully clean and tidy and Paul, the owner was very welcoming and friendly.
I chose not to have the breakfast but a good selection was offered and was offered at a time in the morning that was most convenient to myself.
Wifi, a comfy bed, a clean and tidy room and bathroom all made my brief stay a most pleasant one.
Parking is on a side road directly adjacent to the B&B and could possibly be a little tight, but this wasn't a problem.

I would stay again...thank you!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank NatF82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews