We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Hotel(Worthing)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$93
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village House Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
High Beach Guest House(Worthing)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
206
144
60
20
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
144
60
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnooty foxterrace restaurantquiet villagefour poster bedsuperior roomevening buffetfamily funeralsunday lunchlovely hotelwalk in showersouth downslovely gardenlovely roomwedding breakfastwedding receptioncooked breakfastexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We were guests at a 60th wedding anniversary lunch....the food was lovely, service excellent. The whole group were made very welcome. A lovely experience.

As guest we would thoroughly recommend Findon Manor

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank rogerlepp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

After meetings all day in the Brighton area and having to find parking at every stop it was lovely to arrive at this hotel and have no trouble parking.

Checked in to a friendly welcome and offer to take my bags to me room.
Ginevra was a lovely bright room with a walkin shower.
Booked dinner which was recommended and before dinner sat in the gardens. Very peaceful.
Dinner and breakfast were first class. Lovely hotel I will be back when working this way

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank walter155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

When paying £120 a night for a 'superior bedroom' there are certain expectations. Findon Manor Hotel meets some - clean, bright rooms; comfortable bed; well stocked tea and coffee tray; free wifi; ironing board. Some are not met - the 'garden view' turned out to be 95% viewing the car park and road; the shower did little more than dribble; the listed facilities were limited and the room was compact, for example bathrobes were missing, the TV was small and could only be viewed sat on the bed, one small bar of soap provided between 2 of us for 2 nights, no bottled water nor water glasses. We didn't try the breakfasts but overall less than average and poor value. The staff were diligent and helpful. But we came away feeling this was a business about profit not hospitality about caring.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findon M, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hello Mr Stuartbass

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review Findon Manor Hotel.

I have read through you review and whilst our deluxe rooms come with bathrobes, water and full garden views our superior rooms come with some garden views but without the bathrobes and water and wonder if you read the Duluxe room but booked a superior when you actually made the booking.
We are currently reviewing our toiletries for the bedrooms.
Regards
Wendy Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Managed to book our Funeral Wake here at last minute. The team here are so very caring and made our function a very pleasant way to end a sad day on a positive and uplifting way.
The Finger food was excellent and plea fly of it so that we actually had a bit left over ( no one had gone wanting for more).
We had the smaller of the two rooms available but as we were only a group of about Thirty, it was more than suitable as being a fine day we also had the doors open to the garden lawn area and were able to utilise the outdoor tables and chairs as well.
Again, thanks to the team for all your help.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findon M, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hello Steve

Thank you for taking the time to review Findon Manor, I have passed your compliments to the rest of the team and we are glad that your day even though sad was a day enjoyed with your family and friends remembering happy memories.

Kind regards
Wendy Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel is well located and superficially attractive. However on closer inspection it is in need of significant investment. The tarpaulin over the hole in the roof is a give away.
The public areas are generally ok but the rooms are exceptionally tired andin need of refurbishment. We upgraded our room but apparently still did not qualify for a separate shower. We were not informed or offered a choice about this. The price charged is not reflective of the poor quality of accommodation. We would have been better off with the known quality of a chain hotel. The service compounded rather than overcame the deficiencies. Breakfast finished at 9.00 a.m. Why?

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findon M, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on Tripadvisor. I regret your adverse comments which are somewhat in error.
Unfortunately some of the Horsham stone slates on the roof did slip however the roof certainly does not have a hole in it as you suggest. These tiles are being replaced but by nature Horsham stone is not a simple issue to replace.
The room that you occupied is in fact coming off for refurbishment soon, this being the last room to be completed. I do not understand how you came to the conclusion that all the rooms are exceptionally tired as you only stayed in the one bedroom as far as I am aware. As I stated before all the other bedrooms have been refurbished in the last few years and certainly our level of complaints do not reflect your views. Breakfast finishes at 9am during the week days as the majority of our guests are on business.

I regret that you did not share your comments while staying with us as we may have been able to overcome them.

Regards
Wendy Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews