We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, excellent food!”

Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 391 Restaurants in Worthing
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Independent coffee house offering locally sourced products freshly cooked to order. Family run business with space for families, pushchairs and groups. We also have a spacious first floor for those who want to squirrel themselves a way in a quiet corner.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

From the moment you walk in there is a warmth and friendliness, the staff go above and beyond to ensure you have an enjoyable visit, from menu suggestions to dietary requirements. The food is freshly cooked and delicious, definitely check out the specials board, although you can't go wrong with anything off of the main menu. We've visited a few times and willing certainly be back when in the area!

Thank t1ctat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your fab review, we are genuine and passionate about what we do in equal measures. Consistency is key, it’s always a boost to read we’re maintaining those standards and from the first time to the last time.
We know there is a great choice of places in Worthing and really value those customers that choose us. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We went for lunch on a Saturday.

We were met with a very warm welcome.

My wife is gluten free. As soon as we said that they could not have been more helpful. The waitress immediately ran through the whole menu and specials board and pointed out what was gf. She even mentioned those dishes which she would adapt for my wife.

The food was absolutely delicious and they could not have been more attentive. The service punches well above expectations. The staff clearly get on very well and are a great time.

Will definitely be coming back here!!

Thank gmangair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your very kind review, I am blessed to be that very same person that served you. As an owner and also as part of an awesome team, we feel we have every reason to be so proud of the customer service and quality of food and drink we offer here. Part of that is knowing your allergens and how to offer an equal menu with choices.
So thank you for taking the time and trouble to use TA, we all know team work makes the dream work, the team really are fabulous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Fabulous place that has become our first go to place for coffee, a healthy lunch or some delicious cake. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly but the staff are onto it, and not too laid back:) Choose from a range of comfortable seating options and you can take your dog which is a real bonus. Have a quick lunch but don't feel hurried.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your awesome review, you have summed us up to a tee. We can always improve so are never complacent. Thanks and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, friendly service,always happy, even toilets well equipped with personal items for woman and babies , will always go there when in Worthing, lovely lunch today, thank you.

Thank Lyndawalter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we are a happy bunch that enjoy and are so proud of our reputation and popularity. With so many great places to choose in Worthing, we know coming to us is to be valued, we do and never rest on out laurels, thanks and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and friendly staff. Ladies toilets well looked after including nappies, tampons and necessary things to use if needed.

Thank bethharris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your smashing review, we embrace the extra mile we need to go to offer the best we can, the loos are a good example. Thrilled to read we were just the ticket for you and thank you for taking the extra effort to use TA, its a media tool that really works for us, so thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing