We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Staff & Service”

Goodwin's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #5 of 494 Restaurants in Warrington
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Description: Here at Goodwin's we have a passion for honest cooking, classic dishes and good wine all served to you in a relaxed restaurant environment. Right on your doorstep we'll be here for all occasions. Whether you're looking for a weekend treat, a place to celebrate a special occasion or somewhere to go for those times you just want to skip the washing up. We're confident that at Goodwin's Restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: Here at Goodwin's we have a passion for honest cooking, classic dishes and good wine all served to you in a relaxed restaurant environment. Right on your doorstep we'll be here for all occasions. Whether you're looking for a weekend treat, a place to celebrate a special occasion or somewhere to go for those times you just want to skip the washing up. We're confident that at Goodwin's Restaurant
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Visited Goodwins with a group after a conference, we had priviate dining area upstairs which was perfect.
Food was amazing and great value for money. Gin bar was perfect and staff couldn't have done enough.
Would recommend this to anyone. Thanks so much !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoHawkins44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennykennedy1, General Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your glowing review we are extremely happy you enjoyed your visit to Goodwin's Warrington and hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Amanda, Daniel & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

About 16 of visited Goodwins on Thursday 21st June for a networking meal after a conference we attended.
The staff were just lovely, the food was gorgeous and the ambiance was perfect!
This is a brilliant place to eat!

Thank 317naomih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennykennedy1, General Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your glowing review we are extremely happy you enjoyed your visit to Goodwin's Warrington and hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Amanda, Daniel & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Visited this pub for a drink while we were in warrington, but then decided to stay for a meal. We had homemade nachos plus a homemade soup for starters followed by a sirloin steak and a gammon steak, it was the best steak I have ever tasted cooked to perfection. We also had a bottle of processco and a few gins. Staff were very friendly. It seemed like a very busy pub for food as the restraunt was packed, I must say the burgers looked amazing. Would defintly visit here if I was down in this area again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennykennedy1, General Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your glowing review we are extremely happy you enjoyed your visit to Goodwin's Warrington and hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Amanda, Daniel & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Visited Goodwins to enquire about using the marquee for my son's forthcoming christening. Staff nice and friendly when I visited. The lovely manager Amanda attended to my query and happy to answer any questions. Pleased with the service I received and made a booking for September. Amanda was very professional ans friendly throughout my visit. Highly recommend there marquee it is fab for any occasion and packages are good value for money.

Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennykennedy1, General Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your glowing review we are extremely happy you enjoyed your visit to Goodwin's Warrington and hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Amanda, Daniel & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had our evening do for our Wedding at Goodwins in the Marquee.

Absolutely everything from the initial booking 8 months early right to the final Beer at the end of the night was perfect.

We got exactly what we asked for food wise, were given plenty of time on the day to set up the room exactly how we wanted it and the DJ and staff on hand were attentive, polite and couldn’t do enough for us.

Particularly Andy Whitfield who was available the whole night for us deserves our extra thanks.

Reasonably priced, excellent service and a beautiful and versatile venue. I couldn’t recommend it enough and will certainly be back again should the need come up.

Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennykennedy1, General Manager at Goodwin's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your fantastic review I shall pass your lovely comments on to the team especially Andy. We are extreamly happy you and your wife enjoyed your day. Thank you for choosing Goodwin's for your celebration.

Kind Regards

Amanda, Daniel & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goodwin's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to Goodwin's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing