We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service I've had for a while!”
Review of Thorn Inn

Thorn Inn
Ranked #90 of 514 Restaurants in Warrington
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We arrived early to a wedding at the Church just across the road, and got spotted peering through the windows trying to work out what time the Thorn Inn opened...
However, all was good as Jo and Lisa were more than happy to let us in (over an hour before official opening time!) and serve coffees to our party :D
We were all very gratified to receive such splendid service - keep up the good work!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
2  Thank N6274FPnickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Thorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad we were able to open our doors early and hope you had a lovely day at the wedding.
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Yet another fantastic lunch at the Thorn Inn. Food was fabulous especially the summer fruit sundae...just what was needed on a hot day like today. Staff are great especially Michelle who always greets us with a cheerful smile, and some of the customers are as delicious as the food lol thank you and see you again soon

2  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Thorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Pauline,
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, it was very nice to see you again and Michelle was very happy to hear that you remembered her. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Eaten here for lunch once before.. good food.. friendly service.. nice place.
Thought that visit might have been a one-off.. but second one was also very pleasant,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank davidJ494QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Thorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi David, thank you for your feed back, I'm very happy to hear you where happy with both of your visits to the Thorn, and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We had booked a table but when we arrived the pub was pretty quiet so there was probably no need to have. We were told to find a table and someone would be with us soon. We chose a table and waited but no one came so went went to the bar to get menus. Someone did then arrive to take our order however it ended up being an hour from the time we arrived til the time we got our food. The food was lovely though it was just let down slightly by the slow service. I am putting this down to it being that the pub was so quiet. I expect on a busier day they have more staff on and therefore quicker service. I'll also add that they have some lovely summer drinks on the menu. The Bellini fizz cocktail was yummy.

Thank CarolineBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Thorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Caroline,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I would like to apologise for the long wait on your meals we do aim to have food to our guests much quicker. I am however happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals when they arrived and hope you'll be back to visit us again soon
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

What a fab night, thanks to Andy and his fantastic team. Wonderful singer and unexpected buffet. Can't say enough about this night, it was just great. Please make this a regular event.

1  Thank SAS2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Thorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Sally,
It was nice to see you again on Friday night, and I'm very pleased that the entertainment went so well and everyone had a great night. We are looking to provide more entertainment in the future please keep your eyes pealed for our next event
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thorn Inn also viewed

 
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to Thorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing