We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Flavour but Meat is Tough”

Wallingford Tandoori
Get food delivered
Ranked #21 of 57 Restaurants in Wallingford
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second trial, after a recommendation (vegetarian friend), first time was a week day, flavours were amazing but meat (chicken was tough). Tried again a week later on a Friday evening and same again. Such a shame, I guess they are reheating and over microwaving the chicken. If they just got their meat right, would be 5*++ and a regular customer.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronm529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice meal very well prepared and presented . Very good value , take your own alcohol. We will be back when we are next in the area

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

Amazing service and really good food , friendly staff by for the best in wallingford. can't wait to go again

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Sharmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021

Chicken tikka rezala had a few small bits of chicken and the rest was onions no taste and no spice the Chicken sagwala was very bland and no spice both nans were doughy and bland both starters were very poor as well the chatt starter was mostly onions and the mixed kebab was 2 dry chunks of chicken 1 ok i assume lamb kebab and not sure what the rest was as it was covered in onions again only saving grace was the rices were ok so if you want currys covered in onions and the rest sub par then this is the place to order from in the last 6 months since i ordered from there this show how lackluster the food has gone the only grace they have is a polite delivery service and the food arrived hot.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonaU1705WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

I always go here for an indian as its always delicious food and very friendly people always there to help you choose if needed. I would recommend this to anyone .

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank User5683862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wallingford Tandoori also viewed

Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Wallingford Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.