We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sat 28th August 2021”

Wallingford Tandoori
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #20 of 57 Restaurants in Wallingford
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

They need a cleaner! There is no means of drying your hands in the toilets. Food average. Chicken tandoori very scrawny.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2021

The food here is amazingly mouthwatering the staff especially the 2 waiter 1 man and 1 17 year old boy who is a very good waiter and they both treat us with upmost respect and always check on us to see if were doing allright and overall they are very polite

I highly recommend this place
5/5 star I would say

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank albabr2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We’ve just had the most amazing meal. Absolutely faultless, onion bhajis were incredible, mains were all superb. Would definitely recommend. 5*

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank kellytF6580GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Our second trial, after a recommendation (vegetarian friend), first time was a week day, flavours were amazing but meat (chicken was tough). Tried again a week later on a Friday evening and same again. Such a shame, I guess they are reheating and over microwaving the chicken. If they just got their meat right, would be 5*++ and a regular customer.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronm529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Very nice meal very well prepared and presented . Very good value , take your own alcohol. We will be back when we are next in the area

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wallingford Tandoori also viewed

Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Wallingford Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.