We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen with dining island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with dining island
Kitchen Sitting room with wood burner, TV, dvd, cd/ radio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Kitchen with dining island
Kitchen
Sitting room with wood burner, TV, dvd, cd/ radio
Master bedroom with TV and dvd player
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Upper sitting area with window seat - room for put up double bed if required
The Old Rectory
Outside sitting and BBQ area
Grounds
Grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Akvilė R
1 review
“Just perfect ”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Everything was just spot on. Miranda is a very lovely and caring host. Will definitely come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B
1 review
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Old Rectory. The house and surrounding are beautiful. It is so well equipped, cozy, extremely comfortable beds, the decor is lovely and moreover; dog friendly! .... A perfect weekend. Miranda and Anthony could not be more helpful and the fizz was very welcome!

We hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackalac...
1 review
“Pet friendly, warm welcome in beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely welcoming hosts, close by when we had a question, but not intrusive. I visited with 3 dogs; all made to feel very welcome with dog treats and a secure area just outside the front door. Lots of great walks on the doorstep. Supermarkets are 5 mins drive away in Tavistock and a good base to explore Devon. The property was just as you see in the pictures, I read a previous review which sums it up really well - very Jane Austen.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you Claire for taking the trouble to post this. We are delighted you had such a great stay. Please come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home with very detail thought of”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A very friendly and welcoming home. The beds were very comfortable, there was an outdoor space and the kitchen was fully, fully equipped, a pity we were not able to to use it much during our short stay. Every detail is thought of. Mary Tavy was also lovely, with some great local footpaths, for Dartmoor though it was a bit westerly. We would have loved to stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey F
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern day Jane Austen”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Breathtaking stay - like stepping back into the gloriousness of Jane Austen with every modern amenity - what could be better! You will instantly feel at home with all the little treats Miranda leaves for you and don't even get me started on the decor which is the best I've ever seen - the sleigh bed in particular is just divine! I could have stayed a week and more as the walks around that area are some of the best in the UK and it was so lovely to have plenty of outdoor space for me and my dog who also loved her stay. You won't regret spending the few more pennies for this slice of heaven I assure you - I have already recommended to family and friends. Don't think about it - book it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$201
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing