We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A catch up with friends.”
Review of Peter Tavy Inn

Peter Tavy Inn
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in Tavistock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$53 - US$53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We went last night for supper. They had a mixture of choices including 3 vegetarian meals. Including fish if you eat fish too.
My vegetarian curry had lots of flavour with a bit of a kick.
A friendly, lovely pub.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This pub gets better & better. My family and I booked a meal for a birthday and they could not have been more accommodating. The staff sang Happy Birthday, (very well I might add), and the service was excellent.
The food was hot, and tasty, the portion size spot on. The main courses had a good spread of prices from about £12 to £20.
The ambience of the pub is simply delightful. If you visit Dartmoor, then make sure you visit here. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Huw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Very busy but we had really good food and charming service and a little bit on the history on the Inn thrown in as well. Dog friendly pub

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 39Carrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

On visiting our daughter in Tavistock, we decided to try here as it had great ratings. What a lovely Sunday lunch. I had the beef and my wife and daughter had the steak pie. Both excellent. Mushrooms and garlic bread were great starters too. Lookin forward to our next visit to eat there again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank chikatilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Great food, great beer friendly atmosphere, had the steak and Stilton pie which was great , coated mushrooms to start with which were a delight . Well worth a visit .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank saxon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter Tavy Inn also viewed

Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
 
Calstock, Cornwall
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
 
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to Peter Tavy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing