We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Italian food !”
Review of Un momento

Un momento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$41
Description: A family little Italian restaurant, aunique experience where you can sample the real taste of Italian food within a friendly atmosphere brought to you by Peppe & Alessia. The pleasant flavours of their native Italian town and the sophisticated ones of their new home are combined to create authentic Italian cuisine. The menu is full of signature dishes made only with the freshest seasonal products. We also offer takeaways.
Restaurant details
Description: A family little Italian restaurant, aunique experience where you can sample the real taste of Italian food within a friendly atmosphere brought to you by Peppe & Alessia. The pleasant flavours of their native Italian town and the sophisticated ones of their new home are combined to create authentic Italian cuisine. The menu is full of signature dishes made only with the freshest seasonal products. We also offer takeaways.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting St Anne’s on holiday and went here on a Friday night. Lovely service with a local , family feel and the food was amazing! Tried dishes we had never had before and the Hake in almonds in particular was delicious. Good value for money too. A little gem!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Caz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On the wettest day of the year I decided to go to Un Momento for a takeaway Pizza.What a good decision, it was excellent and well worth braving the rain. It was an authentic Italian Pizza and with the sweet potato and chips made a fine evening meal. Thank you Un Momento , you have a great place and great staff providing great food

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vinylment
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

We decided to have a couple of days in Lytham St Annes at the last minute, so I looked for an Italian on the Internet, you can't go wrong with an Italian. We were not disappointed. It was a lovely cosy place. The food was lovely and the staff were attentive and very nice and knowledgeable. We had three courses, we shared a garlic bread, then I had gnocchi with a lovely sauce and my husband had a sea food risotto. Then he had Canolli and I had a Tiramisou finishing off with a Limoncello. I would definitely recommend it. We could have sat outside, but chose to go inside they do have heaters and blankets if you want to sit outside. We got the feeling that it's a place were the locals are regulars, it was busy but you didn't feel crowded or rushed. Not a big menu but that's not a bad thing and they did have a special on the main menu.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Spent a lovely few hours their on a Sunday night. Friendly staff to whom nothing was too much bother. Delicious food, fantastic service and some of the best seafood pasta dishes we've had on British soil. A must visit if you're in the area.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank paulfM5901OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

The service was amazing and the food was even better. By far the best sea food I’ve ever had in the UK. The signature risotto was delicious!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Un momento also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Un momento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.