We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend!”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

All staff were attentive and professional -great stay during our weekend from 26th January.

The hotel, including bedrooms was spotlessly clean, staff very well presented, pleasant and very amenable - nothing was too much trouble. The service and the quality of meals provided was worthy of any much more expensive hotel (and indeed much better than many we have stayed in!) We look forward to returning again.

Room Tip: Sea Views are best in such a wonderful location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Hello There

Many thanks for your review. Our sea view rooms are spectacular and we are happy that our staffing and cleanliness exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lindum Soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    154
    50
    22
    22
See reviews for
77
183
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Selby
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Fourteen of us stayed here last weekend to celebrate my mother-in-laws 80th Birthday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were so pleasant and helpful and the food was wonderful, it amazed me how all the plates came out together even though we were a large party. The pear,walnut and stilton salad on the second night was wonderful, everyone enjoyed all the meals we had and the service was flawless.

I especially enjoyed the position of this hotel, very little passing traffic, it was so quiet and peaceful and only 5 miles from Blackpool. I shall definately be coming back here in the future. Well done The Lindum.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belindaa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thanks very much for your review and it was nice to hear your group party had a great time. The Pear, Stilton & Walnut may be a bit retro but is always a classic combination that everyone loves.
Look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Went with friends for Monday to Friday break. They have been many times, but with anything to do with holidays/food/resorts it all comes down to personal choice. We have been to St Annes for several breaks, our first time at the Lindum and no way were we disappointed. ALL the staff were welcoming & attentive (without going OTT), thye food was excellent (despite some dietry problems, always difficult to make a choice - warm plates, hot food, plenty of it. Bright, very clean room, plenty of drawer space. What more could you ask for. Oh! Yes! Just across the road, the refurbished recently opened 4-screen cinema. Our friends breathed a sigh of relief when we agreed with them, excellent hotel & break

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anfh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for your brilliant review. We pride ourselves on our food and cleanliness at the hotel so it was nice to hear it exceeded your expectations.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have just had a 2 night cheap, quicky trip with North British Tours. The wind was howling but the welcome from all the staff was brilliant, nothing is too much trouble. The food deserves a special mention, great choice, well cooked and the desserts were to die for (and I might - I'm diabetic!!!) Evening entertainment both nights was very good Stephen (can't remember his surname) especially.
Despite a 9 hour drive from SW Scotland for just 2 nights, it was well worth it.
Thanks Ben & Tina for a great weekend

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Hello DavidH

Thank you for your comments. We always love welcoming North British Tours, Whatever the weather. Thank you for your comments about our entertainment. Stephen is new to us and will certainly be getting more bookings after the comments we have received.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have, for the past 20years, spent a winter weekend in the Lindum with a group of friends. The hotel is comfortable and the staff always helpful and friendly. The food is excellent and this comment also extends to the range of vegtatrian options offered. We always look forward to our visit and are never disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Cannot believe its been 20 years !! Time flies.
Thanks for your comments and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay once again. Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Regards.. Team Lindum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
914 reviews
0.5 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
403 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
766 reviews
0.2 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
877 reviews
0.7 km away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Property: The Lindum Hotel
Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price range (per night): $95 - $192
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing