We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ad Astra Guesthouse(Lytham St Anne's)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$155
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howarth House(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breverton(Lytham St Anne's)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairmile(Lytham St Anne's)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
640
229
60
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
640
229
60
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcontinental breakfastsmall balconylovely hotelsmall hotelsea viewboutique hotelplenty of choicesea frontcomfortable bedshort breakvery pleasant stayon arrivalfull englishtop floortoby carverycouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

We were delighted with our stay at the Mode on New Year's Eve. We were attending the NYE gala ball at Blackpool Tower and booked our overnight stay only the day before.
This small boutique hotel looks as though it has recently had a makeover and it's fresh look and feel was evident throughout. Our room was clean, contemporary and spacious. The bathroom was light and bright with a good sized shower.
Receptionist Anna was super-efficient, advising us on breakfast and bar facilities (which operates an honesty tab after reception closes) and arranged to have some fresh milk put in our room for our return from our night out.
Breakfast was a continental buffet with hams, cheeses, yogurt, cereals, toast and hot drinks. Again, Anna was on hand to make things run smoothly, helping guests with the coffee machine and toaster.
We were very pleased with our stay which was rounded off with a walk along the seafront on New Year's morning! A great start to 2016. We look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Alison, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over New Year, and in particular that Anna looked after you so well. We look forward to your return stay with us, hopefully before next New Years eve when the weather is also a little warmer. Please do remember to book directly with us here at the Mode Hotel as the rates offered direct are always the best available. warmest regards Andrew reservations@modehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Great hotel .Nice rooms. Good location.Will use hotel again in future.Good location for walks along beach front. Lots of nIce places to eat nearby. All the staff go out of there way to help. And great breakfast.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wcurra_306819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

We are very pleased to read your review, and happy to see that you had a nice weekend break here in St Annes, at the Mode Hotel. We hope to see you again soon, and do remind you to book direct for our best rates guaranteed. regards Andrew reservations@modehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Just spent the weekend at Mode and I was very impressed by the professionalism, friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Anna (hope that I remembered the name correctly} gave us a very warm welcome and her colleagues were all so lovely too. The room had a lovely sea view, was spotless, very comfortable and modern. The location is excellent, perfect really. I can't fault it and highly recommend to anyone looking for a great, value for money modern hotel in lovely St Annes.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaM162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Donna , it is a pleasure to to see such a great review of your recent stay at the Mode Hotel. I have passed on your comments to Anna and the team ,and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, remember to book direct to receive our Best rates Guaranteed. regards Andrew reservations@modehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We had not stoped at the Mode hotel before but will certainly stay there again. The Staff & accommodation was very good We had a sea view room with a balcony which would have been apreciated in better weather other than Jan. Good value

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbuckl_119820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay last week.
I am happy to see the you would stay with us again, as this is a good test of any feedback.
Booking directly with us guarantees you of our best rates next time you stay wth us, best regards Andrew reservations@modehotels.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We stayed at mode hotel with my wife in October, and we had a perfect stay! Rooms are clean , Cosy, contemporary designed! Location is great, breakfast i stop notch and the team very friendly and helpful.
I would definitely come back, and recommend it to everyone going to this town!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yvesshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thanks for posting the review following your stay in October, we hope to see you return with your wife to stay with us soon, Best rates as always by booking directly with us! thanks again. Andrew. reservations@modehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews