We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elsinghurst Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
496
322
166
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
496
322
166
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique roomshealth clubdance holidayevening mealdance floorstandard roomswimming poollovely hotelbreakfast was buffet stylesea frontsingle roomself serviceleisure facilitiessea viewrestaurant staffwaiting staffweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is a lovely clean modern hotel.staff very friendly.
We stayed with our grandchildren and found the room a little small,but it was spotless..Also had very noisy children in next room,not the hotels fault we should have complained.pool was lovely.
Breakfast was great ,but we found the dinner menu a bit limited particulualy for the grandchildren,and don't get prawn cocktail had no sauce at all.
We would stay again but not have dinner there

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 59Maxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

hi really appreciate the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back cheers from all the team at the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Evening meal wasn't very good, no choice and more like school dinners!! Also £5 for a bottle of water from the bar!!
The pool was too cold for the children!!
Wouldn't go back.
Room very compact (small)
Good location and that's about it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adeleguest04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

hi thankyou for leaving feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.the team at the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The hotel was very nice in a good location. Breakfast was good. Rooms were fine but a little on the small size. Unfortunately pool and changing rooms let the hotel down - they didn't seem clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarolynRadcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

hi many thanks for leaving feedback and we look forward to seeing you again cheers the team at the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed last Saturday night,we was given a room on the first floor we eventually found it after going down a series of corridors,when we opened the door the room was very small and very dated,the headboard is made out of a kitchen worktop to match the home made tv stand,the bathroom was very old fashioned and grubby the bath had stain marks ,behind the toilet it also had stains on the floor,the shower just falls off as soon as you turn it on making having a shower hard work.The bed is small and very soft,the room was to hot and very noisy.We had breakfast and surprisingly it was good the dining room is quite pleasant,over all this hotel is worth no more than £40 a night.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank podman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

hi thanks for taking the time to leave feedback sorry you weren't impressed by the room we are a three star seaside family hotel ,continually updating ,on a brighter note ,we were pleased you enjoyed your breakfast ,we hope you may consider us again in the future best regards from all the team at the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed here over the winter period. We initially was booked in one room but asked to be moved as the window had a large gap in it when it was shut. It was cheap to stay here and breakfast was nice enough

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

hi really appreciate the great feedback .and we were delighted you found the breakfast nice enough .and the hotel affordable .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews