We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Corner House(Lowestoft)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytree House(Lowestoft)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel(Lowestoft)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
35
25
6
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
25
6
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereattending a weddingwould recommend this hotel to anyonecountry hotelfunction roomlovely hotelfood was lovelycomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night to go to a family event in the stable.

Although we arrived later than expected we couldn’t have been made more welcome.

Room very spacious and quiet.

We had to leave early and the staff arranged for us to have breakfast prepared for us ahead of the usual start time so this was really appreciated And very delicious.

The friendly welcome of staff made the stay.

Thank-you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Room was massive spotless and a very comfy bed. Had a sleep here. Food was awesome. Carole who was working on reception and bar recommended the sausage mash and onion gravy, great choice. Carole looked after me all evening and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Was very nice but one of the suit rooms for ceremony is abit too small could work out abit more space for people and to walk in. Gardens lovely for photography and they let you have a bouncy castle for the children, dj is good too. Food was ok but abit too pricey for what you get. Felt abit rushed on the meal kept checking in see if was finished and wanted to dish next food up to you no minute break in between meals. Bedroom was lovely for us we had one of the nicest rooms for the night. Breakfast was not very nice and poor selection. Staff was nice though and friendly.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank JustChess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I was here in May for a 3 day course, it lasted 3 days and I enjoyed my 3 days dining here. The steak and lasagne were excellent. It may be a little tired inside the conference rooms but the dining room is in keeping with the beautiful building. There was no problem parking.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank SmartDamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

+ wonderfull staff (biggest plus about the hotel)
+ beautiful from the outside
- horrendous water pressure (literally the worst I've ever come across in a developed country)
- in dire need of a total make-over (old dirty carpet, musty smell, mould in the hallway, paint loosening from the wood, etc.)
- food (evening meal and breakfast) below average (portions are big however)
- single glazing -> outside noise coming in

In short I cannot say I would recommend this hotel to anyone (unfortunately).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jochem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T, General Manager at Parkhill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for your review, we have taken on board all of your feedback. I am sorry to hear there was poor water pressure in your room and you were unhappy with outside noise coming in. If you had informed us of the issue whilst you were here we could have offered to move you to another room.
Regarding the appearance of the hotel we are in the process of updating areas of the hotel due to wear and tear, this is an ongoing project so certain areas of the hotel have not had the renovation that is required yet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews