We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Britten House(Lowestoft)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Corner House(Lowestoft)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baytree House(Lowestoft)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel(Lowestoft)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
351
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
351
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathwellington roomjubilee roomeggy breadbath saltswelcoming hostsbeautiful roomb and bfront of the housethought of everythingjolly sailorcomfortable bedfresh milkstayed longerbottled waterfew minutes walkplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Sally & Bob made us feel at home. Our room, the house and the breakfast room were tastefully decorated and we felt at ease throughout our stay. A wonderful breakfast set us up for the day. Many thanks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SHG999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobSally B, Owner at Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hi SHG999,
Many thanks for all your comments and we are glad that you both enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you appreciated everything we offer and we agree that our breakfast does set you up for the day.

Regards
Sally & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This is our second visit to the Chiltern B&B. What a gem. Each room is tastefully decorated. Bottled water and fresh milk supplied in the fridge. Within easy walking distance of the beach and the cliff top walk to Pakefield. The breakfast has a good selection of food to meet anyone's taste. Would recommend this for a romantic break.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobSally B, Owner at Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hi Stephanie,
Many thanks for your review on your latest stay with us and it is great to know that you are still enjoying yourselves. All your comments are really appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Sally & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for our 18th Wedding anniversary and was made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. Fantastic Seaview room with everything you basically needed. Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast and wide choice. Superb location 5min walk from the sea. No trouble parking. I believe its one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in and Will definitely return for more stays in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Merle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobSally B, Owner at Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hi Merle & Joanne,
Many thanks for your fab review and it is glad to read that we were able to play our part in helping you both to enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you over and over again.

Regards
Sally & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Great friendly welcome after a long drive. Lovely well appointed room that felt like a home from home. Enjoyed a walk along the prom which was close to the property. Great sleep and bathroom and a really really tasty breakfast

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenstainton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobSally B, Owner at Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Jen,
Many thanks for your fab review and all your comments are really appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Regards
Sally & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

My first stay at this excellent B&B and it certainly will not be my last. A warm welcome from the owner Bob who took me to my room and gave me the lowdown on all the good restaurants in the area, one of which, The Jolly Sailors I picked and had an superb meal. The room was very spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. The breakfast next morning was excellent too, I thoroughly recommend this gem of a place.

Room Tip: Make sure that you request a room with a shower if that is what you require. My room had a bath only which was fine for me.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glennjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobSally B, Owner at Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Glenn, Many thanks for taking time to post your review and it is great to read that you enjoyed everything we give including the recommendations for places to eat & drink. We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Sally & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews