We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous French Bed and Breakfast plus wedding venue”
Review of Belle Epoque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belle Epoque
Ranked #7 of 14 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Booked in for two nights for the Tatton Park Flower Show, we were not disappointed. Really lovely friendly staff, nice room great breakfast. Unfortunately they don't serve food other than breakfast. There was to be a wedding on the day we left and the room was kitted out beautifully I think they go beyond being good for weddings, lovely personal little hotel, very peaceful very nice, good location.

Room Tip: We had room 2 which overlooked the little garden at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The reviews on here seem to be aimed at the restaurant which has rave reviews. Unfortunately, after our second room for the evening, the bright green carpet, filthy windows, broken wardrobe and chipped glasses... not to mention the mass of cob webs and dust, this is an AVOID at all costs hotel. Staff were lovely but the pictures on the website must have been taken 30yrs ago, really disappointed. 0/10 on all accounts. Staff 10/10 just let down by the product.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Perko1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Lovely place and very nice staff and wonderful food..the taster menu was very good value for money. The manager made us feel especially welcome we had a really nice table what more could you ask for. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank EmmaJex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Attended my cousins wedding yesterday absolutely stunning venue food was lovely. Staff was very polite and helpful. But the prices for the drinks was absolutely ridiculous well to expensive and not a great selection on beers. Also there was over 100 people and they only had one member of staff on the bar till my uncle said something about it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank DanniiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We went last night for an eight course tasting menu for our family of 4.
From start to finish we had a great time and the service and food was second to non. My son, who is a picky eater, eat everything put in front of him and even eat an egg for the first time in his life.
After the meal we sat in front of the open fire, which was the perfect end to a lovely night.
My only criticism, would be the portion size, as each plate looked and tasted amazing, I would have loved more.
We would definitely recommend the Belle Époque experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Glynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
2.1 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,036 reviews
0.1 km away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
162 reviews
0.5 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
0.2 km away
Angel at King St
Angel at King St
#12 of 14 in Knutsford
29 reviews
3.8 km away
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Epoque

Address: 60 King Street, Knutsford WA16 6DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range: $144 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Epoque 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Epoque Brasserie Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing