We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the Dr ordered”

The Green Man Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 154 Restaurants in Harlow
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Situated in peaceful Old Harlow, The Green Man is a historic 14th century Jacobean style inn. The Green Man is evidence Harlow was once a thriving station for horse drawn coaches to and from London. This charming country pub restaurant sits on pretty hamlet of Mulberry Green at the heart of Old Harlow, on what is known as the ‘village triangle’, a green that contains no less than eleven listed buildings. We pride ourselves on classic pub food cooked with care. Whether it's hand-battered cod & chips, the gourmet burger, or the ever-popular ‘Brewer's Chicken’, now is the time to rediscover your old favourites. The team at the Green Man are passionate about our food menu, so you can relax and enjoy our quality dishes and great service at this fantastic venue. Located at the central focal point of Mulberry Green, The Green Man is an important landmark in Old Harlow, and clear evidence Mulberry Green was once a coaching station.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first date night in over a year (thanks Boris! Lol). I’d only been to the Pub to weigh in for WW many years ago, but the location looked good, calm and inviting and having checked out the menu in advance, decided to book.

£55 for 2 three course dinners, plus wine and cider and a lemonade. Very happy with that price. Food was delicious and service great. I had Pate, Gammon & Salted Caramel Sundae. All good and reccomended. Husband had Korean BBQ chicken (food envy....!! Lol), Tikka Masala, which was a bit spicer than at an Indian and Erin Mess Sundae. Clean plates all round. 100% recommended. We’ll be back.

We were served by Jade, who was piloted, friendly and smiley, even with her mask on...!! Thanks to all staff!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ClairyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Green Man Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Clairymac, we are so happy to read such a great review about Green Man Pub! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was swiftly seated and seen to by Jade she was lovely and very courteous the food was lovely and Jade couldn't do enough to help us food arrived in a timely manor as well and I would visit again in a heart beat, Jade is a really asset to the team

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle270521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Green Man Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Michelle270521, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Green Man Pub! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Janna was our host and she was fantastic. Real credit to the green man and will definitely be coming again

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank roydaboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Green Man Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Roydaboy2000, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Green Man Pub! We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We can to the Green Man for a evening meal with some family, we were welcomed on arrival and shown our table all COVID safe,
Our meal was superb and we were served in a timely manor by very polite waiting staff.
Will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank andyhS4719OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Green Man Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Andyhs4719og, we are so happy to read such a great review about Green Man Pub! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this feedback about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My first time to green man restaurant . I must say how good the service was .after a long drive I wanted to relax and have some food and a cold drink. I arrived at restaurant with my work colleague and we ordered etc.
The food was very nice .
And of course filling .

I must say how friendly helpful and professional Megan M was who dealt with our table .

Very personable
Very clear in informing us what was available and covid scanning requirements
And of course professional
I would k on Bly hope this type of employee is highlighted by others and acknowledged by her peers.

Thank you Megan M for a excellent service

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Johnfeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Green Man Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Johnfeedback, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Man Restaurant also viewed

Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to The Green Man Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.