We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre(Halifax)(Great Value!)
    US$57
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (507)
    Filter reviews
    508 results
    Traveller rating
    167
    197
    78
    38
    28
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    167
    197
    78
    38
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsno lifttrain stationlocation is excellentpiece halllisted buildingcar park across the roadbit datedtown centreprawn cocktailbreakfast was excellentbar and restaurantan upgradelovely hotelbiscuitsvisit halifaxsunday lunchan update
    Filter
    Updating list...
    74 - 79 of 508 reviews
    Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

    Good location for train station and central for restaurants, bar, shops etc. Free parking across the road, clean, friendly staff, good value.
    Room been updated but on a budget, room small but if you are only using it for base would be adequate.
    Nice bar, but would not recommend the restaurant Sunday lunch very bland
    We would definitely stay again

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    Thank hughdeedaa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CAArmitage, Operations Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

    Dear hughdeedaa,

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are sorry to learn that our Sunday lunch wasn't to your taste, this is an area we normally receive great feedback for.

    We do however hope to welcome you again in the future.

    Kindest regards
    The Imperial Crown Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

    We stayed here for one night, purely as a base to explore Halifax and it was spot on, great location just opposite the train station and complimentary parking if you’re travelling by car. The room was spotless although a little dated but you can’t go wrong for just over £60 with a breakfast included. Friendly happy staff, very nice bar and restaurant area, definitely recommend this hotel.....

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Lee D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CAArmitage, Operations Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

    Dear Lee D,

    Thank you for your great 5* feedback following your recent stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Kindest regards
    The Imperial Crown Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

    Just stayed for one night to attend a night at the square chapel we only live in Hebden Bridge but the price for a night was as cheep as getting a taxi home . Lovely staff! Lovely clean rooms really enjoyed our stay !

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank Janetnash
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CAArmitage, Operations Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

    Dear Janetnash,

    Thank you for your lovely 5* review following your recent stay. We are delighted with your feedback & hope to welcome you again soon.

    Kindest regards
    The Imperial Crown Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 February 2018

    Yesterdays Sunday Lunch, wow what a meal, fabulous, the deep fried Brie was gorgeous as was the accomping salsa, grandson and I had the chicken with a creamy mushroom sauce it was wonderful, the rest of the party had the roast beef they all said the same wonderful, plenty freshly cooked veg to accompany both dishes, and on to dessert what can I say sticky toffee pudding to die for, chocolate tart the same.
    Well done to the chef and the staff, a extremely pleasant afternoon with exceptional food Thank you

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    Thank frequentflyer062
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CAArmitage, Operations Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

    Dear frequentflyer062,

    Thank you for your wonderful 5* review!

    We look forward to your next visit.

    Kindest regards
    The Imperial Crown Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 February 2018

    We were staying in HALIFAX for 2 nights to attend a family wedding and not having personal transport were looking for accommodation close to the town centre and communication networks This hotel is ideal, literally across the road from the railway station and a downhill 5 minute walk from the bus station. Local attractions such as Eureka for children and the piece hall and indoor market are only a stone's throw away. We were checked in by Jack on reception who was very helpful the whole weekend.
    Our room was a few flights up some creaking stairs and a lift would have been handy but probably not feasible in a hotel of this size and age. Our room was very well appointed and comfortable with a modern en suite. We slept well but had to cope with the sound of creaking floorboards and closing fire retardant doors. Wi fi was readily available in the room without the need for a password and there were plenty of tv and radio channels.
    There was some confusion at breakfast next morning as reception had reliably informed us we were booked in for bed and breakfast. Half way through breakfast we were asked by the waitress if we wanted the cost of breakfast charged to our room. After consultation with reception we were told we had been wrongly informed but they would honour the inclusive breakfast on this occasion. Breakfast was either continental or cooked which was very satisfying.
    This well positioned hotl was comfortable and good value for money.

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank jonathan p
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CAArmitage, Operations Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

    Dear jonathan P,

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on your stay, we do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

    Kindest regards

    The Imperial Crown Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews