We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (490)
    Filter reviews
    490 results
    Traveller rating
    160
    191
    75
    37
    27
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    160
    191
    75
    37
    27
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsno lifttrain stationlocation is excellentlisted buildingpiece hallprawn cocktailcar park across the roadbit datedtown centrean upgradebar and restaurantbreakfast was excellentsunday lunchan updatevisit halifaxbiscuitstea and coffee
    Filter
    Updating list...
    52 - 57 of 490 reviews
    Reviewed 18 March 2018

    To celebrate a big birthday I booked this hotel break through a Travelzoo offer and it really looked like an offer that was too good to be true. Having researched the hotel first through TripAdvisor reviews we went with some reservations about what to expect, however from check-in to check-out my husband and I enjoyed a superb stay at this hotel, which, having been taken over by a new company in February, has been undergoing major renovations. We were allocated an Executive Suite, which consisted of a sitting area on entry with a mezzanine bedroom upstairs. Everything was new, clean and comfortable. One small problem for anyone who might have mobility problems would be the maze of stairs to be tackled before reaching our room.
    Breakfasts on both mornings and dinner on the first night were included in our deal and although there were a couple of very small hitches in the evening service in the dining room, we were in no hurry and the meal was well worth waiting for. The food was good, very satisfying and beautifully presented, so we decided that we would also dine in-house the following evening. The menu provided a choice of starters, mains and desserts, which included a vegetarian option. As it was a birthday celebration we pushed the boat out a little and ordered a bottle of wine on both evenings. Again we were pleasantly surprised by the wine list, not a great variety, but reasonably priced. The dining room had also undergone a makeover and was light and well laid out with plenty of tables set for two. Breakfast was served buffet style for starters, e.g. fruit juice, selection of fruits, cereals, yoghurt, toast, tea and coffee. The friendly and efficient waitress was on hand to help and to take orders for cooked breakfasts.
    All in all our stay here was excellent and should we ever travel by Halifax again we would certainly book this hotel.

    Stayed: March 2018
    4  Thank MoBro43
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CAArmitage, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

    Dear MoBro43,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback following your stay.

    Your comments have been shared with the team, whom are equally delighted with your comments.

    We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

    Kindest regards
    Kelly Walker
    On behalf of the Imperial Crown Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 March 2018

    My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on mothers day. Excellent experience.Hotel is in the heart of city and only minutes to the transport system. Parking was free too. We felt we got the room for free as the cost we paid was returned by means of full English quality breakfast both days and steak dinner with all decorations the first night only as per our deal.
    Overall it was an excellent experience, and I recommend this hotel to everyone, who is looking for a good stay, good food and great hospitality.

    Room Tip: Excellent hotel
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank FRANCIS R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CAArmitage, Operations Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

    Dear Francis R,

    Thank you for your wonderful 5* feedback following your recent visit!

    Your comments have been shared with the team & we all hope to welcome you again soon.

    Kindest regards
    The Imperial Crown Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 March 2018

    Stayed here on business, great location by the railway station, staff very helpful and friendly and will go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. The hotel is extremely clean and quite a find. Breakfast was great and you were free to help yourself

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    1  Thank Ravenshore
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CAArmitage, Operations Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

    Dear Ravenshore,

    Thank you for such a pleasing 5* review on your recent stay with us.

    We are delighted with your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.

    Kindest regards
    The Imperial Crown Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

    This was our second time staying here. We had the same room on both trips. Great price for a comfortable stay. The staff are friendly and helpful (even offered help pushing my snow covered car out of the car park if needed). 24hr bar was great for a night cap after attending our event at the Square Chapel next door. Hotels also just across the road from the train station and some awesome views of the Yorkshire countryside. Would Def return.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Andrew G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CAArmitage, Operations Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

    Dear Andrew G,

    Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay, we all hope to welcome you again in the future.

    Kindest regards
    The Imperial Crown Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

    Good location for train station and central for restaurants, bar, shops etc. Free parking across the road, clean, friendly staff, good value.
    Room been updated but on a budget, room small but if you are only using it for base would be adequate.
    Nice bar, but would not recommend the restaurant Sunday lunch very bland
    We would definitely stay again

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    Thank hughdeedaa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CAArmitage, Operations Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

    Dear hughdeedaa,

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are sorry to learn that our Sunday lunch wasn't to your taste, this is an area we normally receive great feedback for.

    We do however hope to welcome you again in the future.

    Kindest regards
    The Imperial Crown Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews