We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”
Review of Villa Rose Hotel

Villa Rose Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Rose Hotel
Ranked #92 of 101 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Nice little rustic B&B very close to all amenities. It is a clean comfortable and cheap place to stay.
We stayed there for two nights and found everyone friendly and polite. Although the room was small The room was cleaned every day. We were given a key so we could come and go as we pleased.
We will stay there again when we go back.
It is not five star but then you are not paying five star prices ????

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

booked this hotel in may requested a family room as we take our granddaughter with us . on arrival was told we had a double room as under 12 are free and can share a bed with us but she is 8 and I myself don't think its right . but the lady did get the room changed to a family one asking another client if they would change when we got in the room there was a dead fly on the bed and carpet in two pieces which younger kiddies could trip on all in all staff friendly close to everything but could do with a serious update and if you have walking problems there is no lift and its winding staircase

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank m0mma21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Had a three night stay and after reading some reviews was a little hesitant before going but I'm not sure where some reviews came from. Hotel was clean and rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels too beds are comfy and maybe not decorated to everyones taste but no place will be... staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you- i was going to the tourning cars on the sunday and asked if it was possible to store some things in the fridge and freezer for me and not a problem either and was asked if i wanted them to cook the food for me. The breakfast was top notch and simple and you couldn't get better for the price. Enjoyed our stay and with a great sea view thrown in too I'd stay there again without a second thought.
The only down side is parking but a permit only cost £6 for three days yes its on street parking and i had to park in a different street but ay ho it didn't bother me at all as I've stayed in blackpool and you had to park on a carpark which was £12 a day and not by the hotel ...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RgWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

As a budget stop over for one night this was an okay place to stay. Although on entering and attempting to check in the first thing I saw was the manager having a heated argument with another guest!
Parking was on street- we managed to find one right at the bottom of the road. Not great if you have loads of luggage or small kids.
Room was comfy enough although the bathroom window didn't open and the shower panel didn't open outwards so you had to kind of slide in from the side! I had to complain because my kettle was dirty but the younger girl was very kind and it was no trouble to change it. Some of the reviews I had read were really bad so I was apprehensive but really if you're booking on a budget you kind of get what you pay for. Breakfast was overpriced but edible.
The best feature of this place is definitely the location. Walk to the end of the street and you're on Great Yarmouth beach which was lovely as always.
If you're used to hotelling in luxury then forget this one you'll be disappointed. However if you just need somewhere to bunk up overnight then it's probably worth a go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel could do with some updating, very old fashioned decor. The room we stayed in was very small, bathroom tiny. The bed was so uncomfortable, didn't sleep well at all due to the mattress and the curtains let a lot of light in. The one staff member we saw was very friendly. Breakfast was ok, not a lot of choice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy110417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.4 km away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
626 reviews
0.8 km away
The Star Hotel
The Star Hotel
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
219 reviews
0.3 km away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#18 of 101 in Great Yarmouth
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Gable End Hotel
Gable End Hotel
#37 of 101 in Great Yarmouth
244 reviews
0.7 km away
The Hamilton
The Hamilton
#56 of 101 in Great Yarmouth
229 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#91 of 101 in Great Yarmouth
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rose Hotel

Address: 30-31 Princes Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rose Hotel Great Yarmouth, East Anglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing