We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$264
Hotels.comUS$264
PricelineUS$264
eDreamsUS$264
TravelocityUS$264
Orbitz.comUS$264
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
691
215
57
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
215
57
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wildlife club bird watching wildlife enthusiasts birding ecosse comfortable hotel every evening dinner menu high standard dining room first class anagach woods kippers short break second visit biscuits enjoyable stay lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2021

This was our first stay here and, hopefully, not our last. The menus change daily and the food quality is superb. This is the first time I have been offered and tasted 'proper' kippers on the bone for a long time and they were excellent.
The location is perfect and wildlife enthusiasts are well catered for via the BWWC.
All staff are extremely friendly and professional. Cream on the cake; a choice of two real ales in the bar.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nauticalgeordie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2021

This was our third visit to Grant Arms and yet again the standard was unbeatable. The food was amazing, the staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was clean and very comfortable. Visiting Grant arms has now become an annual event for us, see you next year.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlanRWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

4 night stay. Four poster bedroom on front of hotel, lots of space, very comfortable. Staff very attentive and helpful. Food excellent, lots of choice. Drinks from bar also very enjoyable.
Great information on birdwatching & wildlife opportunities, lots of walks.
Guided walk with Sue Sykes was very enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 78alanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Lovely stay for 1 week, including 3 days tour with Birding Ecosse arranged via the hotel. Also good guides organised day to day in the hotel and excellent library of books and other references. Excellent meals throughout, good choices on the set menus; efficient provision of packed lunches / dinners when needed. Good base for going North to Moray and south past Aviemore for various wildlife animals and birds - saw over 100 species of birds + red squirrels, badgers, deer, pine marten, otter.

Room tip: off the main road possibly, not essential
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

A really good week which was helped by very pleasant and helpful staff and excellent service and dinners. Recommend the gin and tonic too. We had a good week with the bird watching club celebrity event with Nick Baker. Sue Williams was incredibly helpful and planned and communicated the events of the day well. The group gelled well and we had a wonderful time. We hope to return. The peaceful days and pleasure of the birdwatching team and talks made for an excellent post lockdown stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank singaporesling2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews