We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$56
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$56
Hotels.comUS$56
TravelocityUS$56
ZenHotels.comUS$99
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
46
29
23
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
29
23
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews groupon deal creaky floors days trip lovely hotel coach party some tlc real credit every member of staff a wee bit breakfast and dinner the ground floor bar prices public areas night break great weekend the hotel manager excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from the Craiglynne after a 2 night break that we booked through 5pm.
Received a warm welcome on arrival in the pleasant reception area. Friendly staff, easy check-in and the added bonus of a lovely log fire burning on a cold afternoon.
The room was comfortable although needing a little TLC. The hotel has only been open for a week but the staff are working extremely hard to provide a great service. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and the food was very good as was the service. The hardworking restaurant manager deserves a special mention, always smiling and nothing was to much trouble for him.
It was also refreshing to see the hotel manager Tommy and the assistant manager Ann being very hands on. Very friendly and approachable, again nothing was to much trouble.
I would certainly have no issue with returning for another break and would highly recommend the Craiglynne if your looking for a great value hotel and remember that overall the place does need some TLC.
The standard of cleanliness, adherence to Covid 19 regulations is by far the most impressive of the 4 hotels that my wife and I have visited in the last year.
We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Benjoy065
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We stayed here 12 months ago. Pull up outside and thought wow this is nice. Unfortunately went down hill from there. The rooms were nothing like the pictures. The floors where like walking in a funhouse, up and down,it was a maze trying to find the room. There was no blinds on bathroom window so everyone could see in. When we told the staff they said ok will look into tomorrow,which was no help to us. Friends phone,jacket and glasses was left in room then mysterious disappeared.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2020

Our issue is that Glenton advertised the break as a ‘Luxury holiday’, I sent a list of issues to Glenton and as you can imagine their response is a load of lies.(I will forward their email).
The Management took over the hotel two weeks before we arrived. The staff were flown in the previous day for Eastern Europe and had little or no English. I enclose my initial complaint to Glenton and their reply.
Myself and my friend booked a trip In the summer to go on your Mystery Luxury Christmas break, We had been looking forward to it after a difficult year. The Hotel looked impressive when we googled it, old Victorian stately building. Unfortunately, the facilities inside were more Victorian, than modern. big bedroom with an electric convector heater on the wall. bathroom ceiling cracked and not even fitted with a hairdryer. Food basic, staff arrived the day before from Eastern Europe, young men, limited use of English, therefore no conversation. entertainment non-existent, although advertised. Guy with keyboard turned up in dining room, each evening but residents had left by then and staff had tables set up for next morning. So we spent our evenings sitting on our beds watching a small TV, in a cold room. The Management had taken over the hotel two weeks prior.
The delay in posting this is due to the fact that our complaint through travel Company, Glentons, and Bspoke Hotels have been ignored!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Resort16833761654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Super hotel...Helpfull and nice staff...teasty dinner...very quaite location.Room was very tidy...but clean.I think it isxa amazing pleaxe for couples.I met great receptionist.Mr Ronniecis very funny.People like him create this place.We will come back in the future!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaLewandowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We were a bit apprehensive about booking this hotel as friends of ours had stayed last May and things were a bit haphazard for them. However, we were very impressed by the whole deal. A lovely bright welcome at reception, and every time we spoke to a receptionist (of which there were a few) we were greeted by a friendly and helpful person. Staff in the dining room and bar were friendly and efficient and food (breakfast and dinner) was good. Not brilliant but perfectly acceptable, especially considering the price we paid for the winter wine and dine deal - great value. The bedroom and bathroom were clean though some aspects a bit tired - carpet could do with replacing, a chair in the bedroom would be helpful. Only real complaint about room was you could hear every footstep the people in the room above took - very creaky - but maybe that's to do with age of building. Hotel is in an ideal spot on the main road through the town with lovely walks directly across from it. Thoroughly recommend this hotel which has obviously benefitted from a change of ownership (was a Crerar Hotel, now Bespoke Hotels)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews