We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
StayForLong
Etrip
Expedia.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
32
28
17
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
28
17
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews groupon deal coach party some tlc real credit a wee bit welcoming hotel bar prices breakfast and dinner night break public areas the hotel manager would stay again sitting area stayed for two nights excellent stay family room first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2021

just arrived home my thoughts lovely hotel at first glance staff were lovely room was dated but fine it needs a good clean the dust was everywhere under the coffee tables in sitting room so thick i could write my name on it the hotel needs a good clean we where on a coach trip our food was not good the fish was dry and thick batter the steak pie was not what call steak pie i think because we where on a bus tour they thought we would eat anything a lovely holiday spoiled by the food but met a lot o lovely people who made my holiday supposed to be entertainment none could not lite fires as they had no wood it was cold

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toby073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2021 via mobile

A tired hotel, I was on a work trip so by no means looking for luxury. For me, the two things a hotel must get right are a decent shower and a comfy bed, this hotel failed on both. The hotel room was clean but the shower had no pressure so stood under a lukewarm dribble of water. I could feel the springs of the mattress on the bed which didn’t make for a good nights sleep.

I had dinner at the restaurant and whilst the food was reasonable, certainly not worth shouting about or the prices charged.

I noticed that there were coach trips in the hotel and I think this is really who the hotel are looking to cater for, unlikely that these people will be return visitors so no pressure to provide a quality stay.

Have to say that all the staff were very helpful and pleasant and have no issue there.

Would I return?……no.

Better quality accommodation available at a comparable cost nearby.

A shame as business travellers like myself really keep places like this going when the coach trips dry up over winter.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Finlay1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were super helpful and friendly (I can’t remember all the names but Marion and Lewis and Brett were all great). Our room was clean and comfy. I would say that the food wasn’t amazing but was totally adequate. Overall I would definitely recommend it and was excellent value for money

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 543joannaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

Hotel is tired but the staff were really friendly and helpful. We were given voucher for drinks, this may have been because we we on a couch trip. The food was well cooked and presented. I will be in the area next spring and intended staying here

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dissappointballymone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2021

The rooms are so bad cobwebs hanging from the ceiling did not feel clean not what I expected the breakfast was terrible asked for poached egg it was like it had come out of the fridge ???the evening meal was terrible the salad seemed like it had been on the bun for days nothing seemed fresh the staff were rude masks not worn correctly under there nose manager should talk to them about keeping the customers safe I found the stay to be a waste of money very disappointed and won't be back think twice when you book this hotel

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosemarys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews