We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
55
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar teacakes honor bar comfortable bed each morning family room excellent place to stay living room warm welcome excellent hosts home from home full scottish breakfast second to none cooked breakfast red squirrels kathy tasting
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Very spacious bedroom at the front of the hotel with comfy bed and nice bathroom. It is a lovely older building with 2 nice public areas and lovely restaurant for breakfast (which is excellent by the way!)

The owners are very friendly and the service excellent.

Nicely situated a very short stroll to the centre.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavenscourtHouse, Owner at Ravenscourt House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Hi James

It was great to have you both here and really glad you enjoyed the room and visiting the Open in Inverness. Thank you for your comments about the breakfast and the dining room/conservatory.

Thank you for your lovely review! We would love to see you again if you are ever in the area.

Calum and Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We choose to stay in this small quaint town over the town of Inverness on the advice of friends who had done this circuit before and were very glad to done so. Ravenscourt is a brilliant B&B in the most picturesque part of the town and a one minute walk from the town high street and the Spey river. The hospitality of the couple owner Kathy and Calum was beyond belief. They opened up their kitchens for our group which incidentally had four strict vegetarians out of eight. The rooms though a little dated are clean and reasonably spacious.The only weird part was that the wash basin was in the room instead of the bathroom. The owners are in the process of shifting them to the inside in due course, we were told
Would absolutel love to go back.

Room Tip: First Floor is the best
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnujFca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavenscourtHouse, Owner at Ravenscourt House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review, we really enjoyed having you here to stay and meeting you all. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying here. We have now been here a few months and have a plan of works to renovate various aspects of the house. As you mention, we have plans in place to update the rooms and move any wash basins that are in rooms.

We enjoyed spending time with you all and are also glad you enjoyed your meal out.

We would also love to have you back and would extend a warm welcome if you visit Scotland again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We spent three nights at this lovely B and B. Kathy and Calum made us very welcome. The breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice and the hot dishes were really good, I would particularly recommend the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The B and B is about 5 minutes walk from the town, so very convenient for a meal in the evening without having to drive. Overall, an excellent B and B, would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The superking size bed was fantastically comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteSatin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavenscourtHouse, Owner at Ravenscourt House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your great review, we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ravenscourt House and your recommendation of the Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Eggs is very much appreciated :o)

We look forward to welcoming you back when you're next back in the Cairngorms

Warmest regards,

Calum & Kathy Maxwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

A great weekend get away. Calum and Kathy made us very welcome and helped with some great suggestions of places to go and things to see. They house is very well appointed and the bed was excellent. We will be going back for a longer break soon.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReblinMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavenscourtHouse, Owner at Ravenscourt House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Hi Karen and Nick,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay and we're glad the trips out were good, hopefully next time we'll get to give you some more ideas of what the Cairngorms can offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Calum and Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

The Ravenscourt was our second stop on our Speyside Way. We arrived a wee bit damp, Kathy and Calum put our boots in the boiler room to dry out. Our bags had been taken up to the rooms which were roomy, comfortable and clean. Lovely touch to find Tunnocks Teacakes on the beds. Very enjoyable breakfast in the morning and our hosts couldn't have been more helpful. Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavenscourtHouse, Owner at Ravenscourt House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Linda and friends,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the Tunnocks tea cakes and enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We hope the rest of your walk for charity went well and was a bit brighter weather wise than the first part.

We really enjoyed having you here and would welcome you all back if you are ever in the area again.

Warm regards

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews