We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$36
PricelineUS$36
Agoda.comUS$36
TripadvisorUS$36
StayForLong
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
66
61
34
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
61
34
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly locals double room rooms were very clean the main street top floor cooked breakfast mohr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

In all honesty the staff are lovely. I can't fault them. However, when we arrived at the hotel there was no availability at the restaurant within the hotel. Nowhere around had availability infact. It would have been nice if they had noticed we didn't have a table booked for then to phone us in advance and warn us of this. For breakfast which was included both mornings, the only choices were a Scottish breakfast or scrambled egg on toast. We chose the Scottish breakfast, which was honestly the worst fry up I have ever had. So bad that we decided to go somewhere else for breakfast the next morning. Also breakfast wasn't in the restaurant it was through the back in the hall.. didn't feel very homely. The bar is ok, last orders half 10.. the worst part was dinner that we eventually got booked for the last night. Their restaurant is Thai cuisine.. it's not Thai. Nothing near it. The menu was limited and the specials had katsu curry so I went for that. What they brought me wasn't katsu curry it was chicken in a satay sauce. My other half had chicken with oyster and garlic sauce which was way too salty to finish. The room was basic. They said they are doing the rooms up which I guess will be a bonus once it's finished. It's a good place to stay if you are passing by. But don't expect good food to be served..

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank boobooh2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We cycled the Dava Way from Forres, checked beforehand that we could keep our bikes secure, they very kindly had a toom at the back of the hotel for us to store our bikes.
We had a triple room with everything needed, Comfy beds,shower nice and powerful and Tea & Coffee provided.
We received a great welcome and the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Even offered to go pick up veggie sausages for us when asked if any available.
Highly recommend, hope to visit again.
Thank you so much

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 800kirstyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

The Ben mhor was a lovely hotel and clean.
Staff were very attentive and helpful.
Rooms were very clean and well decorated
Close to landmark where we visited
Showers were very good
Beds a bit soft for us but may suit others
Breakfast was nice and got extra tea and toast when we asked for it
Great hotel and area for families

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J2561IFianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Ben Mhor for 3 nights on a room only basis, although they do offer breakfast if you would like it. Check in was quick and easy and there is a car park at the rear with free parking. We had a double room. Decor was lovely and it looked like the bathroom had just been refurbished. The staff were really friendly and helpful especially the chef/barman. The bar at the hotel opens around lunchtime with last orders at 10.30. Lovely atmosphere and got chatting to a few of the locals too. There is a Thai restaurant right next to the hotel, also a few others on the main street.
The hotel was a great place to stay and Aviemore, The Cairngorms etc were only a short drive away. Would definitely stay again if we are up that way in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tracyd1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

The hotel is a little dated and the rooms had very thin walls with creaky floor boards. Not the most comfortable place to stay but it was fine for one night.

The bar and restaurant weren't open when we visited so it may have more atmosphere when covid isn't a concern.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 90_C_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews