We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Expedia.comUS$92
TravelocityUS$92
Trip.comUS$92
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
16
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade muffins friendly hosts stayed for nights wonderful stay soap cereal bedroom accommodation walks scotland breakfast house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021

My sister and I stayed for 2 nights and everything was perfect. Friendly hosts, delicious breakfast (2 courses!) and excellent location close to so many attractions. We highly recommend and will be back for another visit!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I4679LJemmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shona Fraser, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear you had a comfortable relaxing stay and enjoyed the breakfasts. We look forward to you visiting again and hopefully you will get out and enjoy some more wild swimming. Best wishes Shona and Thorsten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

An excellent family owned BnB, my partner and I originally booked as a spur of the moment holiday around the end of June 2021 (during lighter covid restrictions in Scotland).

Prior to arrival we had an excellent, easy to follow and clear set of covid rules for our stay emailed to us (including all the usual info about check in etc). Needless to say we had no problems at all checking in, which during covid has honestly been a first for us accomodation wise.

Our hostess, Shona was absolutely great and gave us some excellent recommendations for food in the local Grantown area. The service in general was brilliant, she was more then happy to chat with us when we had time but was never pushy or overbearing, again excellent.

Our room was overall very comfortable and absolutely spotless on our arrival! With a great super king sized bed (which was perfect after a long day of mountain walking).

Breakfast was fantastic with lots of options and flexible morning timings. The food was great and the portions were spot on.

Overall I have to rate this as one of my favourite stays in a family owned BnB as it felt more like a hotel with professional and friendly service.

We would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shona Fraser, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2021

Thank you Tom for taking the time to write this review. We take great pride in our business and its always nice to read when our guests have had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Brooklynn , best wishes Shona and Thorsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

This is a very well-run B&B. The owners take great care to protect their guests from Covid whilst ensuring that everyone feels welcome and safe. The breakfasts are amazing and the room was warm, comfortable, and very clean We stayed for 2 nights and I will definitely be back as I had a great relaxing stay which considering the time we have all had over the last 18 months was much appreciated

Room tip: Don't forget to try the breakfast muffins
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LightupYourWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shona Fraser, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your time at Brooklynn. We are really glad to hear you had a relaxing time, much deserved after the last difficult year.
We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Shona and Thorsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Had a cozy and very comfortable two night stay in The Glenfarclas double room. Extremely covid aware hosts and felt very safe and well looked after.
Breakfast was amazing especially the organic oatmeal porridge and local fruits . So peaceful and restful. Highly recommend this littke gem if the Cairngorms.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank megpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shona Fraser, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Thank you Mrs Park for taking the time to post this review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we are extremely lucky to be able to source some lovely local foods especially the organic porridge and fruits, hopefully in the summer we will be able to put our own fruits on the breakfast table..
We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes Shona and Thorsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021

We had a very enjoyable stay at Brooklyn, a very comfortable b&b. We booked for 2 nights and stayed for 4. The house is just behind the main road in a very quiet position and so we slept very well. Excellent variety of breakfast, expertly cooked using local produce and was delicious. Thanks again for the muffins and cake. The house is in good position for a short walk into the lovely small town for an excellent choice of evening meals. Shona was extremely careful regarding the covid restrictions and we felt very safe and looked after. A very welcoming and friendly host. We are hoping to return before too long.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andreawN1983VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shona Fraser, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us , we are very lucky to be situated so near to the town High Street. We hope your journey home went well and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes Shona and Thorsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews