We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
FindHotelUS$93
Agoda.comUS$93
EtripUS$93
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
206
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain guide whiskey tours learn something free dram wee dram of whisky great chat lovely couple following morning local area amazing hosts flora and fauna single malt room was large b and b tea coffee facilities surrounding area great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2022

David gave us a truly local experience for the whole day. We went to many distilleries with him driving, so we could do our thing, drink whiskey We tasted great whiskys in distilleries we didn't even know about. I recommend david for any group/couple who want to experience the speyside from a local perspective.

Date of stay: April 2022
1  Thank fguespe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 February 2022 via mobile

Absolute fabulous place, really really nice welcome from our hosts David & Bea couldn’t do enough for us.
Really nice to sit down and chat with them both and also the breakfast was stunning. PS rather nice having a wee whiskey dram to welcome us in the room

Room tip: If you have time they do a brilliant whiskey sampling as well as a whiskey tour
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philsurfboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

Haus alba is hands down the best place we have stayed in Scotland. David and Beate make you feel like family from the second you step foot in the door till the time you leave. Great food, beautiful rooms and great service. Excellent tours, whisky tastings and guided hikes upon request when booking your stay, and they are definitely worth taking. We will 100% be back again.

Room tip: book in advance guys this place is going to be very busy once people start to find it. you won't won't want to stay anywhere else once you have been here once
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Travis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

This was our second time coming back to Haus Alba and I must say it was absolutely incredible!! David and Beate are incredible hosts, so warm and welcoming. The Whisky tasting /tours we did were so informative and fun, I could not recommend it enough!! We got to go for one of the most beautiful hikes in Cairngorm mountains and David was absolutely an exceptional guide, definitely learned so much not only about the local area and walk but also about flora and fauna. Our stay at Haus Alba was just epic, we not only loved our stay but we also got to make amazing friends! Thank you so so much for everything guys!!! We are already looking forward going back!

Liana and Travis

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Limod00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

David and Beate are the warmest and hearty hosts I have ever met. It felt like we had known each other for years, so we sat together over whiskey and gin and told each other stories until late in the evening and then fell blissfully into the cosy bed. We felt really comfortable, as if we were coming to our second home. The next morning we had a rich, lovely breakfast that strengthened us perfectly.
Thank you once again for the wonderful time and the many tips for our trip. David knows the Highlands like the back of his hand!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nellia2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews