We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cumbria Grand Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
US$222
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Boutique Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
US$147
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Netherwood Hotel & Spa(Grange-over-Sands)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampsfell House Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elton Guest House(Grange-over-Sands)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Villa(Grange-over-Sands)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
132
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeclean roomslovely couplevery comfortable staythe perfect hostfull english breakfasttrain stationstayed for nightswell worth a visithazelhansonhostsnorthwestskydiveensuiteloungebay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Situated in such a beautiful place! The room was big, the bed was extremely comfy. The hosts hazel and Hanson are so friendly + made us feel incredibly welcome. Also make a fantastic fry up breakfast!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

A Home Away From Home! A stay par excellence. Hanson & Hazel are the perfect host, whose personal touch is what sets 'Rusland' apart. The warm welcome, the friendly informal atmosphere, the immaculately clean rooms, the mouth watering home cooked breakfast and even the fond farewell as though we were visiting our family members have surely made 'Rusland' a place to visit again and again. While Hanson took us on a tour of their beautifully done up garden, Hazel packed us some of her lovely home baked cakes and even some pache eggs to take along on our journey onwards. We promised to come back and they said they would visit us in London soon!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DrNickNeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

What a lovely place, and a lovely couple. Stayed for 4 nights on my own, but never felt on my own. Hazel and Hanson make you feel like part of the family. Hanson even picked me up from the train station, even though I could have walked as I know the area. Breakfast is whatever you want, and plenty of it. As I like gardening, me and Hazel had a few lovely chats about plants. Loved the old cat, Charlie. Very comfy place. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Home from home.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Made very welcome and excellent service throughout our stay. Would very highly recommend. Facilities and location is very good. Recommend the Pheasant Inn to eat out situated approximately 1mile from B&B.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Friendly and hospitable Bed and Breakfast on the coast near Grange over Sands. Very good food, nice sized clean rooms, wifi, TV etc. I stayed with my daughter in a nice big double room. Ideally placed for the Lake District, especially the southern and central fells. Reasonably priced, with good choices for breakfasts, and a fantastic Cumbrian fry up if that's your fancy! The proprietors are local and very knowledgeable about the Lakes and friendly, able and willing to offer good suggestions for making the most of your stay! Thanks Hazel and Hanson! As Arnie say's "I'll be back"! Oh, and everything works - showers are great!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gh0ll0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews