We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit to this friendly restaurant this year”

Italian Concept Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$66
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Excellent service, food & prices. Difficult to fault the Italian dishes we tried & the ambiance of the outside seating area was very noticeable with a wide variety of clientele.
Great to have very freshly cooked pizzas direct from the oven in typical Italian fashion.
Although the menu is not extensive it adequately covers most of our usual lunch & dinner selections.
Pricing is reasonable especially in comparison with other similar restaurants close to the Thanes.
Looking forward to visiting again next year

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scuttlebut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2021

We arrived at 6.30 and only two other tables ,order taken drinks arrived and nibbles then waited and waited by 7.40and other tables arrived after us served asked where our order was and told lots of pizzas ordered yes ours was one of them ,other tables offered pepper and parmasan ,not us would have loved another drink and dessert but couldn't wait to leave such a bad experience

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 816janeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

My husband and I went here for dinner last night. Was served burnt ribeye steak with dead looking rocket on and a mangled up chicken breast. The chef should have been ashamed to send these plates of food out. Service was not existent. Will not be eating here again!!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Footyfan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Highly recommend this restaurant!!! Pizzas are amazing and you have to try the Nutella Doughnuts, an absolute must! The service is so friendly too.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 101galits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Our usual lovely experience here has changed. Not sure if the chef is new but most staff are no longer Italian.
The calves liver meal was such a bad dish. Presentation was similar to a cow pat with mash under tonnes of gravy and just 2 pieces of liver. No veg. Rum Baba was like a brioche bun with no rum. The Irish coffees were all coffee....very strong....hardly any cream, no sugar and ? any whiskey. Certainly no taste of any.
Super disappointed. Prices have gone up but quality has dropped.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank EmmaB328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca S, Owner at Italian Concept Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

We are very sorry to here about your experience, and we apologise for not meeting your expectations. We take your review very seriously and will do what we can to improve our standards. A lot of our staff are either Italian or have an Italian background, however, we will always be open to hiring staff of any background regarding they fit our work ethic and values. We will bring your complaints to the chef and discuss this with them in order to improve the quality and presentation of our dishes and will always do our best to cater to your needs and requests. Thank you for voicing your concerns, our customers and their experience will always be our number one priority.
Looking forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Concept Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Italian Concept Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.