We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$454
US$427
View deal
SAVE US$27
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$454
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$428
PricelineUS$454
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
1,058
286
141
82
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,058
286
141
82
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews estate grill tudor room hunting lodge coach house afternoon tea italian room the main house beautiful hotel stunning gardens steeped in history sandwiches tithe barn wedding breakfast wedding reception fantastic stay outdoor pool full english breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small rooms, disappointing food. We probably wouldn’t come back to this hotel as it isn’t good value for money. Was thinking it would be much more luxurious but found it was quite basic and for the money not worth it.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isabelleburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Could not check in until 4.30 as they were still cleaning the room and when we did we got the wrong room, which we stayed in as we didn’t want to wait until 6pm for them to try and find another room, as you can imagine not the relaxing experience which we were looking for.
Dripping tap all night, bathroom looked very worn out.
Dinner was overpriced for what it was
Bar staff was friendly (about the only ones who had a personality) but took 20 mins to get a cocktail once ordered

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank birminghamemma2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Super service, picnic on the lawn, blossom trees, magnolia, moat with Ducklings and geese. Super food and cute cakes and they were great with nut allergies. Really worth the money and I will go back. Staff so welcoming and pleasant

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Talieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Cannot recommend this hotel enough!!! A huge thank you to the lovely team at Great Fosters who all went over and beyond for another fantastic stay at their beautiful hotel during our 3rd lockdown! This is by far our favourite hotel to visit because of the lovely service and warm hospitality offered by the lovely staff from the moment we walk in to the minute we reluctantly leave! We have stayed here many times and everytime the service and experience is better and better! I opened a Trip adviser account just to leave the staff feedback because of how much they make our stays exceptional and make our stays feel like a home away from home. Each staff member has their own lovely quality and we all know them by name now, they always individually go over and beyond to make our stay special, i cannot thank them enough nor recommend their hotel enough. A personal thank you to one of the managers Prem for his lovely hospitality everytime ensuring we have all we need for our stay, Gabbor for his warm welcomes and kind service and ensuring we have all we need during our stay, Daniel for his proactiveness, his interesting tours and making sure we’re well looked, as well as Grazia who went out of her way to help us extend our stay when we were stranded at the hotel due to a beautiful surprising snow blizzard! Again thanks so much Great Fosters I tell everyone I know how beautiful this hotel and how lovely the team are! My friends are all dying to visit as a result! Thank you your impeccable service doesn’t go unnoticed not Unacknowledged! Thanks for staying open and looking after us keyworkers during testing times!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sasha846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Absolutely the best hotel in the Alexander group if Alexander house hotel is considered their flagship. The Tapestry suite is phenomenal with a nice gesture of Mead. The grounds, Magical. The best part of the hotel, some of their Staff! Chris, Kira and Eunice to name the few that I enjoyed great interaction with.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RakeshSoneji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews