We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cowsheds(Chippenham)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bell House Hotel(Sutton Benger)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown at Giddea Hall(Chippenham)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Lodge B&B(Sutton Benger)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$40
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
76
13
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
13
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog walkwelcome packroad noisepiped musicshower geltoilet blockdual carriagewayhand washserviced pitchlarge pitchescotton woolexcellent facilitiesinformation folderwaste waterbook swapdog runfree shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Together with my hubby & dog I visited this site for a long weekend. We found it to be easily accessible & the site itself was lovely. Staff very friendly & the grounds immaculate. All pitches very spacious & although some road noise could be heard it didn't detract from our stay. The welcome pack was the most informative we'd ever seen... the shower block also immaculate; with piped music, sweets,magazines & even aftershave in the gents(So hubby told me!) Sites location close to various points of interest...although the pub 5 minutes walk away had to be accessed over busy dual carriageway. Overall excellent site & one we'll definately revisit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 978joannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed at Plough Lane site for 1 week it was immaculate from the pitch to the showers and toilets, with a lovely personal touch of sweets and magazines on the vanity units. It was a lovely peaceful site with well tended grounds. It was our first stay at the site and a brilliant location to visit Oxford, Bath etc. The Reception area was very welcoming and you could borrow books and DVD's. We will definitely return for another stay. I loved listening to the piped music whilst showering really set me up for the day ahead. Thank you and well done to everyone who works there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agathas_comments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Being a serviced pitch was a bit of a novelty, we usually stay on CL sites. The toilet and shower facilities were spotless with sweets on the side and piped music. The grass and hardstanding areas are again spotlessly clean. Hedges separate most of the plots. A few sensible rules, no noise after 10, restricted use of windbreaks, not that you need them.

On arrival we were greeted by the staff/owners who were friendly and helpful. We were given an information booklet that was very informative. WiFi connection was excellent.

Some caravanners have commented on the road noise, well the site is fairly close to the A350 which is quite a busy road. All I can say is, it is a problem if you want it to be. It is no noisier that the wind rustling through the trees. We spent a few evenings outside our caravan chatting totally oblivious to the road noise. For us it really wasn't an issue.

The Jolly Huntsman is about a 20 minute walk into the village. The food is excellent and reasonably priced.

To be honest at £28 a night this is what I expected, so well done to the owners who obviously take pride in their site.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard000186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Recently stayed here for the last bank holiday. We received a very warm friendly welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, we arrived a little early but that was no problem we were told it was fine to go onto site and they had even arranged for us to be next to our friends who were joining us later. The site booklet is amazing so much detail about the site and surrounding areas. We found it so helpful. The site is very nicely laid out with gravel and grass pitches. Easy to find and the access really good, no narrow lanes to negotiate. Really nice little touches like hand soap and cotton wool dispensers in the toilets and music. Showers are hot and everywhere is spotless. I can recommend this site to anyone it is a delight. So impressed with everything.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lesley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Great site, loads of information in office. Welcome pack with all the local information is fantastic. Site is spotless. The pitches are well laid out and spacious. Would recomend this site to anybody.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank herby48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews