We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Management - better experience”
Review of The Mill House

The Mill House
Ranked #78 of 116 Restaurants in Chippenham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I use this pub regularly and i can recommend it as a friendly welcoming venue for a drink / food and the kids.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlene c, Manager at The Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

many thanks for you review, we really appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We met some friends here for drink and food, all the staff seemed lovely and welcoming, the food was great and the price was also fantastic, we sat and watched the footbool and we were also allowed to eat our food there too which is ideal. Overall we have had a good experience at the millhouse, thankyou

Thank paige674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlene c, Manager at The Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hello, thank you for your lovely review we appreciate all the feedback and glad you enjoyed the experience, we will see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoy coming to this pub/restarant, the staff are so lovely and welcoming, couldn't fault them at all, the offers on food and drinks are good, such a bargain compared to most, our children Love the play area, there is seating in there if you have younger children to keep an eye all the time, defintaly recommend the millhouse X

Thank 881john90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlene c, Manager at The Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

many thanks for your great review, really pleased the kids liked our play area, hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I was persuaded to come her with friends this afternoon and I'm glad I did as it's certainly improved since being taken over by new management. Good food and great service.

Thank 751claire0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlene c, General Manager at The Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Came to meet family for a drink and ended up having a Chicken roast. I was pleasantly surprised by the portion size and it was delious!
Will be returning! Staff were nice and helpful too!

Thank char190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlene c, General Manager at The Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review, we agree out Roast dinners are delicious! see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mill House also viewed

Chippenham, Wiltshire
Chippenham, Wiltshire
 
Chippenham, Wiltshire
Kington St Michael, Chippenham
 
Yatton Keynell, Chippenham
Little Somerford, Chippenham
 

Been to The Mill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing