We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glengarry Guest House
Ranked #3 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2016

10 of us stayed here for the long weekend, it really is a great place to stay. Evelyn and Archie are great. There is plenty of choice at breakfast, the rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Restaurants are easily within walking distance or taxis are about if you need one.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stop here on our walking holiday. The bedroom was huge and very clean. Breakfast was great. The friendly and chatty hosts added to the very enjoyable experience that we had. We would recommend Glengarry to anyone staying in callender

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank petermclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms with everything you would want. A great breakfast, I loved the choice of haggis or black pudding alongside the usual cooked breakfast. The couple who run it couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Lots of suggestions for places to see.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank jazelig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Very luxury B&B, warm owners and very good price/quality ratio.
Excellent breakfast. Good walking and driving opportunities, good restaurant/pubs in neighbourhood. Multi day stay advised and very comfortable study to stay in the evening.
Friendly for cyclists and bikers. Passion for people.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hjijzerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Glengarry B&B which is a nice little find, great staff and location, rooms are spacious and spotless, beds are comfy, highly recommended and it has a very handy down stairs room of anyone who can't manage stairs, good parking.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.4 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
444 reviews
0.9 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
273 reviews
1.2 km away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#2 of 34 in Callander
496 reviews
0.1 km away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#4 of 34 in Callander
350 reviews
0.4 km away
Ben A'an House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarry Guest House

Address: Stirling Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range: $115 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glengarry Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top class traditional Scottish Bed and Breakfast run by the same family since 1983. Evelyn & Archie offer you a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in their lovely Victorian home. Great care & pride is taken in the standard and comfort of the spacious en-suite bedrooms. You can enjoy a hearty full Scottish breakfast with Haggis or try one of the 'healthy options'. We are Open All Year. We have free off street parking for cars and hard standing for motorcycles, we also offer Secure Bicycle Storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Glengarry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glengarry Hotel Callander
Glengarry Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing