We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful home from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glengarry Guest House
Ranked #4 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We enjoyed a 2 night stay here in a beautifully furnished, spotless room. the breakfasts had something for everyone. I especially enjoyed the pancakes heaped with fresh fruit and drizzled with honey. Pete went for the full cooked breakfast. Kept us going all day. Archie and Evelyn were mega friendly, chat was great and gave us info where to eat in the evening, entertainment if we wanted it, and locations to visit. On a wet morning we went to Stirling Castle and enjoyed the glorious tapestries and wood carvings. As a bonus the sun came out and the views from the ramparts were lovely.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to get a family room which was huge, loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 17march2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

The Property was well situated within the town. The owner was very warm and welcoming and went out of her way to make us feel at home. The Breakfast was lovely, cooked to perfection, in great time and served with a smile and a story from her husband. they make a great team and treat everyone is if we have known them for years.

Room Tip: Callander is such a quiet place that any room is a great room. we had 3 of them and no complaints of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Glengarry Guest House was easy to find and had very good parking. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. An enjoyable experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BethHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Wonderful accommodation: beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, sociable hosts, spectacular breakfast. Central location in a very attractive town. Within walking distance of some good restaurants. Could not ask for more!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Beautiful guest house with helpful hosts. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the host. We needed dinner suggestions & were given directions for dinner and an evening of music at the Old Rectory House. Our room was clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast in the morning was cooked to order and delicious. We ordered a take away lunch for later that day & found it to be excellent. It is an old Victorian home with an interesting past that the hostess is happy to tell. Enjoyed everything during out stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joyce2695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.4 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
441 reviews
1.2 km away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#2 of 34 in Callander
336 reviews
0.1 km away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#5 of 34 in Callander
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#3 of 34 in Callander
496 reviews
0.4 km away
Ben A'an House Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 34 in Callander
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarry Guest House

Address: Stirling Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range: $115 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glengarry Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top class traditional Scottish Bed and Breakfast run by the same family since 1983. Evelyn & Archie offer you a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in their lovely Victorian home. Great care & pride is taken in the standard and comfort of the spacious en-suite bedrooms. You can enjoy a hearty full Scottish breakfast with Haggis or try one of the 'healthy options'. We are Open All Year. We have free off street parking for cars and hard standing for motorcycles, we also offer Secure Bicycle Storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Glengarry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glengarry Hotel Callander
Glengarry Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing