We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
176
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold room host chris green room crooklets beach the perfect host relaxing jacuzzi including slippers two sinks fellow guests sun room overlooking the sea little extra touches couple staying cream tea on arrival great evening b and b enjoyed our holiday
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

A great breakfast , lovely room . Fantastic views , and chris is a great host . 2min. walk down to the beach , and along the cliff tops . The stunning shore line is not to be missed . The wild life and flowers on the cliffs are out of this world . North Cornwall is where i could spend the rest of my life .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at The Pot and Barrel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your review.
I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed the surrounding coast and countryside as much as you did my breakfasts and evening meals and as I recall, you'll both be staying here again in the future.I look forward to welcoming you back!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Our 3 day stay was most enjoyable,our room was immaculate,all our meals were beautifully cooked and presented.There were plenty of places to sit out on the terrace in which to enjoy the marvellous view.We will definately stay again.

Room tip: Take your own slippers.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dijon34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at The Pot and Barrel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for writing such a brilliant review of my B&B. It's always a pleasure to welcome guests when they return, knowing that they have enjoyed previous holidays and look forward to your return.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We arrived to delicious scones and tea in the afternoon.

Our room had plenty of storage with a very comfortable bed, and the bathroom was very special.

The food served at breakfast and dinner was excellent with an incredible choice of menu at all meals.

We very much enjoyed sitting in the sun lounge enjoying the tidal changes on the beach. A very relaxing holiday.

We would deffinitely recommend this holiday accommodation.

Room tip: Our room was very pleasant everything was there that you could need for your holiday. A very spacious bathroom
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank berylpratley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at The Pot and Barrel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed so many different aspects of your stay and that you would recommend my B&B to others.
Hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Enjoyed a very good 3 Day break in Bude. We were in the Gold Room overlooking Crooklets Beach. Food excellent with cooked breakfast & five course evening meal served in the Dining Room overlooking the sea with host Chris very attentive & helpful. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Gold Room with Balcony overlooking the beach.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidsamuel861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at The Pot and Barrel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed all the meals you had whilst staying here and the sea views.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Our holiday more than lived up to expectations . The accommodation food and views from the Gold Room were super. Our host Chris was always there with a smile and could not do enough to make our stay any better. The position of the hotel is ideal for Bude and the Atlantic Coast. We look forward to visiting again to make the most of the of the excellent value . Thanks again Chris. Marian and David

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at The Pot and Barrel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

It's always greatly appreciated to read that guests have enjoyed their stay as much as you both did and that you intend to visit again in the future. I'm always looking to add things here, in particular to the menu, so I'm sure you'll enjoy your second visit as much as the first.
Thank you for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews