We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“atlantic village bideford” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Village Outlet Shopping

Atlantic Village Outlet Shopping
Ranked #10 of 35 things to do in Bideford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Outlet shopping centre with over 30 stores including Nike, GAP, M&S & Poundland. Open 7 days a week, free parking, just off the A39 Bideford.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“atlantic village bideford”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

went to the atlantic village today as it was raining (again) in devon. i was very disappointed in the amount of shops - its ok if you want outdoor type of shops - three of them and one small M & S outlet. only two cafes. plus an asda and that was it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Horseygirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    84
    70
    35
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outlet Village on the Down.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Found just off the A39, Atlantic Highway, west of Bideford. This used to be a good Outlet Village but unfortunately, with some of the shops now closed, it is disappointing. Cafe Presto and Costa Coffee offer a choice for refreshments. There is also a large Asda store on site. We have not been to the children's adventure park as ours are now grown up.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beacon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Shutting up shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

When on holiday we always visit Atlantic Village, although I do not really know why as several of the shops have closed down with little sign of any new ones opening up.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“used to be good but becoming less worth a visit!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have family in the area and have often visited with our LO as shops such as Hush Puppies, Trespass, Cadbury's and Saltrock have always attracted us. However there are increasingly empty stores and Hush puppies now only stock school shoes (which seems madness...so no children's shoe shop in the mall) We managed to find some bargain trainers in Trespass from £25 to just £10 and then some fantastic children's hoodies have been purchased on a previous visit from Saltrock for just £3.50 each. So we always feel its worth a visit but bit hit and miss.
We have never ventured into Atlantis (the kids play area) as it seemed overpriced at nearly £15 for just one adult and one child to go in but I relented this time and actually was surprised just how big it was - we just enjoyed climbing on the big pirate ship, panning for gold (which is weighed and the kid receives a certificate and badge), jumping pillows were brilliant, then off to play mini-golf and get thoroughly lost in a huge beech-hedged maze. We did not enter the indoor play area as it was too gorious outside and kept us entertained for three hours with a 4yr old. We basically had the place to ourselves out of school holidays and so hot most people were on the beach!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank shanna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“After many enjoyable visits,dissappointing this time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We have been here many times and loved wandering around the shops.
However on this occasion we were disappointed at how many empty shops there were.This was such a shame.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Village Outlet Shopping also viewed

Bideford, Torridge
 
Westward Ho, Bideford
Bideford, Torridge
 

Been to Atlantic Village Outlet Shopping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing