We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
374
132
52
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
374
132
52
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dacre arms hot tub garden lodge on site waters edge small pond relaxing break cost cutter small supermarket road noise table tennis under cover welcome pack decking area underfloor heating dressing gowns a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

Stayed garden lodge over new year. Having visited lots of times we knew we would not be disappointed had a great week everything in lodge was perfect lodge was toasty and warm when we arrived hot tub was lovely and hot just what needed after being out all day staff are lovely and friendly big thank you to tracey and Steve for organising the New Year’s Eve party all Covid safe and a great night.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passport02993072432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2022

Visited here for 7th time for a family weekend, the main toilet had a leak and smelt terrible, the kettle was filthy, toaster didn’t work, and there was a loud droning coming from fridge on a night which kept us awake, we left it until end of our break to report to park/hoseasons, as we had paid a lot of money for this and didn’t want to waste time. When handing keys in to manager all he was bothered about was if we left the dressing gowns! After complaining we had a reply basically saying there wasn’t a leak, I was lying, and there’s nothing they can do. We didn’t even get an apology! I was disgusted . Also restaurant on site has reduced to a limited burger/pizza menu which was also disappointing! Needless to say we won’t be visiting here again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank geoffwlsn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

My wife and I have visited these lodges several times over the years, it is a great place,lodges have always been clean and have everything you need, hot tubs always great, staff really helpful and friendly, we had a lovely stay in number 15 with friends over new year, but I felt the lodge was looking tired,and in need of an up grade, especially for prices next year, £400 jump from this year....
hot tub decking area was dirty, cigarette tips left , and kitchen bin strong smell of cigarettes, strong smell in cupboard which was resolved quickly, but overall still a great place .

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scottie1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Lovely place to stay we were in lodge 20 very clean, beds comfy plenty of room for 6 we are 2 adults and 4 children hot tubs cleaned everyday even Christmas Day the only thing I would say is the fridge is a bit small and there is no separate freezer only on the top of the fridge. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nikkisU1306DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2021 via mobile

Stayed in lodge 16. Lodge was in bad state of repair hole in the bath panel which was also not fit correctly shabby hole in netting where hot tub is, but the main issue was the drafts the lodge was so drafty the noise kept us all up for 2 nights solid, yes the weather was bad but you dont pay to come away to be kept up all night by a drafty noisey badly put together shabby cabin. The curtains were blowing inside the lodge due to drafts, it was that cold we had the heating on constant and still had to sit in our coats. Broken glass was left next to our lodge on the grass verge for 3 days, we couldnt use the hot tub due to bad weather so another thing that wasnt fit for purpose. The management have no customer service ethic whatsoever I spent 2 days out of 3 complaining but to no avail and eventually left a day early. Since leaving I have seen many bad reviews about this park and indeed this particular lodge.
It was supposed to be a nice family weekend away for my daughters birthday but turned out to be the weekend from hell..... in a very poor lodge that is in desperate need of some maintenance and tlc. Very very poor will never return to this park!! Thankfully Hoseasons have recognised the issues and offered some compensation, its a shame the park owner didnt take some responsibility for the loss of a holiday too.
Dont stay at this park its a total waste of money! I wouldnt rate this park at all its a ZERO Im afraid

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Coco2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews