We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
374
132
52
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
374
132
52
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dacre arms hot tub garden lodge on site waters edge small pond relaxing break cost cutter small supermarket road noise table tennis under cover welcome pack decking area underfloor heating dressing gowns a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2022 via mobile

Superbly presented park in a tranquil setting, let down by some poor lodge maintenance.

We stayed for three nights in April (family of four with two dogs) in Lodge 16. The park itself is well presented - clean, well kept and an abundance of wildlife (rabbits and ducks).

The lodge is as also very clean, spacious and warm. It is set on the waters edge, with French doors onto the decking and two huge windows. This means for a beautiful view of the lake and a chance to sit outside in the evening and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Facilities in the lodge are good too - dishwasher, en-suite bathroom, TV in the main bedroom. It was also very easy to keep warm through an efficient central heating system. The hot tub is well kept and stays hot 24/7.

Now for the bad points. One of the doors had cracked glass and was held together by duct tape! There was no warning of this even though I found out later the glass was “on order”. The bath panel is cracked despite enquiring months before booking and has still not been fixed. The knob has also been removed from the fireplace so it acts only as a fancy light and nothing more.

It won’t put me off staying again but it certainly niggles when you pay a fair amount to stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wolffo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

Stayed garden lodge over new year. Having visited lots of times we knew we would not be disappointed had a great week everything in lodge was perfect lodge was toasty and warm when we arrived hot tub was lovely and hot just what needed after being out all day staff are lovely and friendly big thank you to tracey and Steve for organising the New Year’s Eve party all Covid safe and a great night.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passport02993072432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2022

Visited here for 7th time for a family weekend, the main toilet had a leak and smelt terrible, the kettle was filthy, toaster didn’t work, and there was a loud droning coming from fridge on a night which kept us awake, we left it until end of our break to report to park/hoseasons, as we had paid a lot of money for this and didn’t want to waste time. When handing keys in to manager all he was bothered about was if we left the dressing gowns! After complaining we had a reply basically saying there wasn’t a leak, I was lying, and there’s nothing they can do. We didn’t even get an apology! I was disgusted . Also restaurant on site has reduced to a limited burger/pizza menu which was also disappointing! Needless to say we won’t be visiting here again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank geoffwlsn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

My wife and I have visited these lodges several times over the years, it is a great place,lodges have always been clean and have everything you need, hot tubs always great, staff really helpful and friendly, we had a lovely stay in number 15 with friends over new year, but I felt the lodge was looking tired,and in need of an up grade, especially for prices next year, £400 jump from this year....
hot tub decking area was dirty, cigarette tips left , and kitchen bin strong smell of cigarettes, strong smell in cupboard which was resolved quickly, but overall still a great place .

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scottie1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Lovely place to stay we were in lodge 20 very clean, beds comfy plenty of room for 6 we are 2 adults and 4 children hot tubs cleaned everyday even Christmas Day the only thing I would say is the fridge is a bit small and there is no separate freezer only on the top of the fridge. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nikkisU1306DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews