We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Saturday Lunch”

Lucia Wine Bar & Grill
Ranked #23 of 167 Restaurants in Beverley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second visit to this restaurant while shopping in Beverley, it was my wifes birthday and this is where she wanted to dine, Our first experience was top class which was the reason for the return visit, although a great atmosphere the food and the service we enjoyed on the second visit was not at the same standard as the first time, I would only describe the food as "average" and the service was a little hap-hazzard ! I have taken into account that it was a busy Saturday lunchtime service but we had to chase up the 2nd round of drinks and also a side we had ordered that had been forgotten. I had the pizza margareta with a side of bolognase sauce, and my wife had the Linguine Pescatora which were both disappointing comparing them with other restaurants we have been to. The staff were pleasant and friendy and this last experience will not stop us returning as we are just putting this down to them being too busy? if this is the case perhaps they need to staff appropriately or reduce the number of tables?? We would certainly look to book a table at a quieter time if possible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KeefyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, Guest Relations Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

We sincerely apologise for your unhappy visit. This is something that would happen on a regular basis at Lucia and we have passed your comments over to our Senior Management team for review.

If ever you are unhappy with anything at Lucia, please mention this to us while in the restaurant so we are able to come to a quick and apologetic resolution straight away. We greatly appreciate your loyal custom and feel disappointed that you weren't 100% happy with your experience.
Our Management team will look into this and implement steps to ensure the service provided, even at our busiest times is at the high standard of which you would expect at Lucia.

We hope you can accept our sincere apology and return in the future to give us another chance.

Lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took the family for dinner. Couldn't book a table, they only cater for drop-in customers. Had a pleasant evening. Service was prompt, professional and staff cheerful.

Thank Walterdehavilland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, Guest Relations Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Walter for your review,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your time spent with us at Lucia, thank you for your feedback.

Be sure to come and see us again soon!

Lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been a couple of times for lunch and a large party evening meal decided this was the place for us to celebrate a meal straight after getting married in Beverley. Having been asked if we were going somewhere nice due to our well turned out attire we commented that we already had as we had just got married and no sooner had we sat down when 2 glasses of prosecco arrived at our table compliments of the restaurant. The food was excellent especially the 2 perfectly cooked steaks, salmon and sea bass mains. Service was very friendly, polite and professional from Lavinia and Sam who was wearing a trainee badge which we hope has been removed by now ! Would highly recommend this hidden gem of a restaurant as it's our favourite find in lovely Beverley. Excellent value although can't complete rating dots as iPad ceased up.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, Guest Relations Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Steven for sharing your experience with us,

Congratulations! from all of us at Lucia, we wish you the best for the future!

We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your celebration with us, thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation!

We hope to see you again soon!

Lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came on the Sunday night for my Birthday even though it was full couldn't find fault with anything was seated straight away.The food was excellent as usual.The only minus point is we have to travel and stay over for the night.One of our favourite places to eat.

Thank andysh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, Guest Relations Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Andy for taking time to leave us a review,

Happy Birthday! from all of us at Lucia :)

We are delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your visit, we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area!

Lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for family celebration. Food was excellent as was service. It was very busy but staff attentive & food was served without delay. Would recommend.

Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, Guest Relations Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Lesley for your review,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your experience with us at Lucia. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucia Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Lucia Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing