We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bay Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
148
42
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
42
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb broom was cleanfull englishprivate parkingoff road parkinga lovely staycooked breakfasttown centretea making facilitieson arrivalwarm welcomelittle extrassea frontshort breakplaces to visitbottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

hi another great stay at the bay guest house .jean give us such a warm welcome showed us to room 2 which is our favourite room .....room nice and warm cold outside lovely hot shower thats the one thing i look for hot water ...plenty coffee, tea and biscuits also bottles off water .....good night sleep in comfy bed .good breakfast choice from fruit and yoghurt also breakfast cereal to full cooked breakfast which is to die for thank u jean for looking after paul and myself see you soon x

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz195967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Wonderful seven night stay. Jean gave me a very warm and friendly welcome on arrival, which I really appreciated as I was travelling alone. Nothing was too much trouble and I felt very comfortable during my stay. My room was lovely and exceptionally clean. The Bay Guesthouse is ideally situated as it is close to the beach and town. Additionally, I have a strict gluten free diet and this was not a problem at all, the breakfasts were both delicious and very generous. Thank you Jean for a lovely stay...I would recommend you to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank chrissie1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bay H, Owner at The Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

thank you so much for your lovely review we are so please you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Nice Comfertable B&B with all the nessessary;s included, lovely welcome from Jean, very friendly and informative, room & ensuite clean and fresh on arrival and made up and refreshed on second day, breakfast was lovely too, if we stay in Weymouth again will definately book in here.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear more quite as front rooms face the main road
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunKimT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

What a quaint and well run B&B. Stayed in the room at the top of the house, maybe the land lady thought we were going to be trouble!! It was clean and well set out and the landlady was lovely. Definitely return here if passing again.

Room Tip: On the sea front, close to town.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bay H, Owner at The Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

thank you so much for this review did not enter my mind that you would be trouble
hope to see you again
thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect guest house. Friendly welcome, clean rooms, great location. Everything you could want really. Car park round the back is handy although there is other street parking close by. Lots to do in Dorset.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bay H, Owner at The Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for my lovely review hope to see you again

regards jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews