We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
89
60
22
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
60
22
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockthe barnswimming poolcamp shopgreat campingwell stocked shopsister sitejust returned from a weeklovely familyhot watergreat siteonsite shopplay parkcleaning stafftoilet rollcouple of nightschesil beach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

West Fleet farm RUDE RUDE RUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
OMG! firstly the reception staff are very rude! very ignorant and appear to be in the wrong job. in comparison to the staff at other campsites.

Not thrust a huge list of rules!!!! I appreciate that all campsites have them and need them, however it is the attitude that they are presented that sucks. Also the constant signs around camp that people will be removed, asked to leave without a refund for pinching the toilet roll was ridiculous. If people are stealing the toilet roll maybe you should look at your clientele base.

The bar staff.... Kids who don't want to be there is a fair description... miserable don't give a toss comes to mind....

The pool.... my 12 year old has his life saving badges and yet he is not allowed in the pool without one of us being present... again not welcoming at all no comfortable places to sit and relax whilst he swam... if you don't want people to enjoy themselves why have the pool in the first place? We are all on holiday as a family and I don't find sitting in the pool area very pleasant experience and neither did my son, totally pointless.

Rules rules rules..... the camp has a quite policy or again you will be asked to leave ( wonder if they really want anyone to stay here) that is a joke... 11pm kids and parents screaming and shouting 7.30am van doors being slammed.

Internet rules....... they are even rude about this! it states on the back of the internet voucher that how should they know how your device works if you don't, fair enough you are not experts however they is no need to be so bloody rude about everything! and also its bloody rip off... again they state on the back of the voucher that it is not a very good service and and don't bother to complain about it.... rude rude rude!!!!
£3 per day per device i had 3 days for 2 devices for £10.00 at another sites and no rudeness.
Something positive the grounds are well maintained and the washing up and shower facilities are very good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazzastoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your comments.

Yes, we have rules.

No, your 12 year old son may not use the pool without adult supervision. As stated in the information you were given (no thrusts involved) no children under 16 may use the pool without a responsible adult, without exception.

Yes. People who steal from or damage our property will be asked to leave.

Yes we have a quiet nights policy and the vast majority of our guests say how effective it is and how much they appreciate it.

No we are not experts on every smart phone on the market. We do not think it particularly rude to say that nor to point out that if you don't know how to work your own phone, don't expect us to!

Yes. We do look, on an ongoing basis, at our client base and we do actively exclude any guests who are rude, abusive, aggressive or violent towards any member of our team and we actively prevent their return (as we are required to do by law).

In which context, we agree entirely that your visit was a very bad experience and no, you will not be coming back. Clearly this was not the camping park for you and, as others will see from your review, people with your level of anger, lack of self control and apparent lack of good humour are definitely not the customer for us.

We are more than happy for other readers to draw their own conclusions from your "review". Especially those who may have seen your behaviour and attitude towards members of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at Wesfleet, haven't been camping since I was a child. The facilities are excellent and clean. Will definitely be returning and will recommend to the rest of the family to give it a try. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank katieRudegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

And thank you too, for your lovely comments and for taking time to share them with others on TripAdvisor. Hope we've helped to rekindle the camping bug for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

As someone who is a seasoned camper I've found some of the bad reviews hilarious.
We stayed at this campsite for one week. We were attracted to it because of the quiet night policy, which to be fair, the campsite shouldn't have to enforce because being quiet after a certain time is just good camping etiquette. After all, we are in tents, not brick houses so sound travels. We have been to many campsites in recent years since camping became more 'fashionable' and have been frustrated with big groups that turn up expecting to be able to party all night.
Anyway, back to the campsite. The showers and toilets were clean and well maintained. If there was a queue for the newer shower block then I would just go to the other shower block which not as many people seemed to use, not sure why as it was just as modern and clean.
The pool was lovely with hot showers at the pool side.
There are plenty of washing up sinks under cover and outside.
The pitches were well marked out and there are clear instructions in reception on how to pitch your tent correctly.
The Barn is brilliant, a good rustic feel perfect for a campsite.

There is so much to do in this area and this campsite is the perfect base to visit attractions from. We will definitely be back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. Really pleased you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you also for taking time to share your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We have just come back from a lovely 2 night stay here. We loved the pool, playgrounds and wide open spaces for ball games. The bar in the barn was lovely, as were the nice, clean showers and toilets.
Staff were friendly, especially with the children. Our eldest enjoyed her new-found confidence in visiting the camp shop by herself and was always greeted warmly.
We will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cr0pperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments. Really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the family atmosphere we try to ensure for our guests. Thank you too for taking time to share your thoughts with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Just returned from a week at Westfleet in our caravan. After reading the reviews just before we went we were a little worried about what the experience would be like. I can only speak about our experience but we had a great time. It is one of the cleanest, most organised campsites I have been on. The shop was well stocked with all of the essentials and lots of little extras- great little toys etc for the children and reasonably priced. Shop was open until 8pm too which was great.One thing I will say is that there are a lot of signs informing you of rules that if broken will cause you to leave the campsite without refund. The way they are worded did feel slightly harsh. We did witness a child being shouted at for jumping in the pool- the young man who did this was not wrong in what he was saying- the rules are clearly displayed but he perhaps could have said it in a more pleasant way. Staff in the shop were always extremely helpful and lovely with the children The highlight for my daughter was the evening activities in the clubhouse. From a talent show, to a best dressed pirate competition she loved every minute. There were lots of little prizes given away which all of the children were delighted with. Entertainment starts around 7-8 and finishes at 10. The clubhouse also has a pool table and some arcade machines so our teenage son was quite happy too. There was always plenty of seating and a lovely atmosphere. I would say if you are looking for a family-friendly campsite and are happy to be silent from 11pm then this is the campsite for you. Read the rules before you book and if they fit in with you and your family then you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HMacEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your comments. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. We're especially pleased that you've highlighted the family nature of the park which is what we aim for. That does mean we sometimes have to take quite a hard line with those who have a different expectation of how they think the park should be run...and sometimes that does mean we have to ask people to leave (in some cases we are legally obliged too) - it is that which helps to ensure we retain the family environment which so many of our guests value. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and experiences with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews